Home // Roster
Junior Golf World Cup - Roster

Junior Golf World Cup

Team Captain J.R. Steinbauer


Head Coach Dave Jennings


Jennings has been the head coach for the Central Alabama CC Trojans since October of 2001. The two-time NJCAA Dave Williams National Coach of the Year Award presented by Golf Pride winner will see his second round of international coaching duties as he captained Team USA at the 2010 World University Golf Championship in Spain.

When asked what the appointment of head coach meant to him, the 2013 GCAA Hall of Famer said: “I am humbled and extremely excited in making my second trip to Japan and in representing my country for the second time in an international golf event in a coaching capacity. It will be an honor and privilege to coach this group of talented young men. Surely, this will be an experience that I will cherish for the rest of my life.”


Jacob Bridgeman
Hometown: Inman, SC


Bridgeman, an Inman, South Carolina native, is currently ranked 28th according to Junior Golf Scoreboard. He will be playing in his second International event. The two-time South Carolina High School State Champion has played in the Junior Presidents Cup and has been honored as an AJGA Rolex Second-Team All-American. Bridgeman is committed to Clemson University where he will study Mathematical Sciences.

Ryan Burnett
Hometown: Lafayette, CA

Burnett, a native of Lafayette, Calif., was a 2017 AJGA Rolex Second Team All-American. Burnett is ranked 18th according to Junior Golf Scoreboard. The North Carolina commit has two top-five finishes and one top-10 finish in eight events played, this season.

Reid Davenport
Hometown: Austin, TX

Davenport is the captain of the Westlake High School golf team in Austin, Texas. He has obtained All-State academic and golf honors all four years of high school. Davenport is also a two-time AJGA Rolex Junior All-American. In 2017 he finished runner up at the Junior PGA Championship. Davenport is committed to play at Vanderbilt.

Michael Sanders
Hometown: Davidson, NC

A Davidson, North Carolina, native Sanders is a two-time AJGA Champion. In 2017, Sanders was named AJGA Rolex Junior Second-Team All-American as well as USA Today First-Team All-American. This will be Sanders’ first time playing internationally. Sanders is committed to playing golf at LSU beginning this fall.