Home // News // 2011 Division I PING All-America Teams Named
2011 Division I PING All-America Teams Named PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 23 June 2011 10:00

Second, third and honorable mention teams announced

NORMAN, Okla. – The second, third and honorable mention PING All-America Teams have been announced by the GCAA. Patrick Cantlay of UCLA, Alabama’s Bud Cauley, Luke Guthrie of Illinois, Oklahoma State’s Morgan Hoffmann, Kevin Tway and Peter Uihlein, LSU’s John Peterson, Patrick Reed of Augusta State, Florida’s Bank Vongvanij, James White of Georgia Tech and Andrew Yun of Stanford were previously named to the PING All-America First Team.

Auburn’s Blayne Barber, Phillip Choi of Florida, Georgia’s Harris English, Georgia Tech’s J.T. Griffin and Kyle Scott, Kennesaw State’s Jeff Karlsson, Henrik Norlander of Augusta State, Texas A&M’s Jordan Russell, Alabama’s Cory Whitsett and Washington’s Chris Williams comprise the second team.

Third-team honorees include Andres Echavarria of Florida, Texas A&M’s Ignacio Elvira, Nils Floren of Texas Tech, Texas’ Dylan Frittelli, Vince India of Iowa, Michigan’s Lion Kim, Ben Kohles of Virginia, UCLA’s Gregor Main, Jason Millard of Middle Tennessee and San Diego State’s J.J. Spaun.

A total of 26 golfers were named honorable mention All-America.

PING All-America Teams

Patrick Cantlay, UCLA
Bud Cauley, Alabama
Luke Guthrie, Illinois
Morgan Hoffmann, Oklahoma State
John Peterson, LSU
Patrick Reed, Augusta State
Kevin Tway, Oklahoma State
Peter Uihlein, Oklahoma State
Bank Vongvanij, Florida
James White, Georgia Tech
Andrew Yun, Stanford

Blayne Barber, Auburn
Phillip Choi, Florida
Harris English, Georgia
J.T. Griffin, Georgia Tech
Jeff Karlsson, Kennesaw State
Henrik Norlander, Augusta State
Jordan Russell, Texas A&M
Kyle Scott, Georgia Tech
Cory Whitsett, Alabama
Chris Williams, Washington

Andres Echavarria , Florida
Ignacio Elvira, Texas A&M
Nils Floren, Texas Tech
Dylan Frittelli, Texas
Vince India, Iowa
Lion Kim, Michigan
Ben Kohles, Virginia
Gregor Main, UCLA
Jason Millard, Middle Tennessee
J.J. Spaun, San Diego State

Honorable Mention
Abraham Ancer, Oklahoma
Todd Baek, San Diego State
Evan Beck, Wake Forest
Lee Bedford, Wake Forest
Chris Brant, Iowa
Sebastian Cappelen, Arkansas
Albin Choi, NC State
Austin Cook, Arkansas
Chris DeForest, Illinois
John Hahn, Kent State
Matt Hansen, UC Davis
Russell Henley, Georgia
Kelly Kraft, SMU
Scott Langley, Missouri
David Lipsky, Northwestern
Jace Long, Missouri
Andrew Loupe, LSU
Alex Moore, Oregon State
Brinson Paolini, Duke
Cameron Peck, Texas A&M
Andrew Putnam, Pepperdine
Mitchell Sutton, NC State
Hudson Swafford, Georgia
Michael Weaver, California
Pontus Widegren, UCLA
Robin Wingardh, Tennessee