Finalists Announced for Division I Dave Williams Award presented by Eaton Golf Pride Print
Saturday, 24 May 2014 09:53

HUTCHINSON, Kan. – Division I finalists for the Dave Williams National Coach of the Year Award presented by Eaton Golf Pride have been announced by the GCAA.

The five finalists are Alan Bratton of Oklahoma State, Georgia Tech’s Bruce Heppler, Conrad Ray of Stanford, Alabama’s Jay Seawell and Washington’s Matt Thurmond. If a team wins the NCAA Championship and its coach was not previously named a finalist for the Dave Williams Award that coach will be added for coach of the year consideration.