Semifinalists Named for Jan Strickland Award presented by TaylorMade-adidas Golf Print
Wednesday, 10 April 2013 07:30

NORMAN, Okla. – Semifinalists have been named for the 2013 Jan Strickland Award presented by TaylorMade-adidas Golf as selected by the GCAA. The Strickland Award is presented to the NCAA Division I, II, III, NAIA or NJCAA assistant coach that, among other things, has excelled in working with their student-athletes both on the course and in the classroom.

The eight semifinalists are Carter Collins of Georgia Southern, Florida’s John Handrigan, Chris Hill of Houston, Northwestern’s David Inglis, Brian Kortan of New Mexico, Ryan Murphy of Texas, Stanford’s Phil Rowe, Casey VanDamme of Tennessee and Wake Forest’s Daniel Walters.

The Strickland Award recipient will have the opportunity to further his professional development by receiving an invitation to the TaylorMade-adidas Golf Kingdom in Carlsbad, Calif.

TaylorMade-adidas Golf has sponsored the Strickland Award since its inception in 2003.