Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



Ben Hogan Award
Presented by Bank of America in Association with The Friends of Golf, Colonial Country Club and the Golf Coaches Association of America.

Ben Hogan Award
Year Name School
1990 Kevin Wentworth Oklahoma State University
1991 Brian Bridges Kent State University
1992 Jon Lindquist Gustavus Adolphus University
1993 Marten Olander University of Alabama
1994 William Blackman Auburn University
1995 Trip Kuehne Oklahoma State University
1996 Mark Wilson University of North Carolina
1997 Jeff Fahrenbruch University of Texas
1998 Jaimie Broce Ball State University
1999 Steve Friesen University of Nebraska
2000 Chris James University of Oklahoma
2001 Wil Collins University of New Mexico
2002 D.J. Trahan Clemson University
2003 Ricky Barnes University of Arizona
2003 Hunter Mahan Oklahoma State University
2004 Bill Haas Wake Forest University