Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



Tuesday, May 28, 2008


Team Effort Honors Regional Champions and Medalists
Team and individual winners in Division I and Division II recognized


NORMAN, Okla. - Regional Champions and Medalists for NCAA Divisions I and II have been recognized by Team Effort.  Teams and individuals for the three regions in Division I and ten Division II regions have again been honored with Team Effort Regional Champion and Regional Medalist awards.


Team Effort was founded in 1989 and has been the exclusive title sponsor of the regional champions and medalists since 1993.  ?We?re thrilled to continue our relationship with college golf and the GCAA.  The teams and young men who have been recipients of these awards represent a who?s who of college and eventually professional golf,? said Team Effort President and CEO Bruce Bradshaw.


Team Effort Division I Regional Champions
East ? Georgia
Central ? Wake Forest


Team Effort Division I Regional Medalists
East ? Russell Henley, Georgia
Central ? Kevin Tway, Oklahoma State


Team Effort Division II Regional Champions
Northeast - Bryant
East ? Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Southeast ? Georgia College
South ? West Florida
Great Lakes - Indianapolis


Team Effort Division II Regional Medalists
Northeast ? Brian Mackey, Dominican
East ? Jared Schmader, Clarion
Atlantic ? Daniel Castleberry, Barton
Southeast ? Niclas Johansson, Georgia College
South ? Kyle Scott, West Florida