Golf Coaches Association of America

National Office 1225 West Main Street Suite 110 Norman, OK 73069 Phone: (405) 329-4222 Fax: (405) 573-7888 www.collegiategolf.com

National Advisory Board President Greg Sands, East Texas Tech

First Vice-President John Kennaday, San Jose State

Second Vice-President Ryan Cabbage, Charlotte

Third Vice-President Mike McGraw, Baylor

Immediate Past President Andrew Sapp, East Carolina

Treasurer Bruce Heppler, Georgia Tech

Division I Rep At-Large John Knauer, UTSA

Division II Rep At-Large Tim Poe, Central Missouri

Division III Rep At-Large Bob Alpers, St. John's (MN)

NAIA Rep. At-Large Chris Winkel, Grand View

NJCAA Rep. At-Large Tommy Snell, Miss. Gulf Coast

Division I Director-East Fred Warren, ETSU

Division I Director-Central J.T. Higgins, Texas A&M

Division I Director-West George Koury, Air Force

Division II Director Jason Owen, CSU Monterey Bay

Division III Director Dan Wesley, Rochester

Assistant Coach Rep Philip Rowe, UNLV

Representative At-Large Jim Awtrey

NCAA Liaison Donnie Wagner

Legislative Advisor Stephen Clar

National Staff CEO Gregg Grost

Deputy Director Dustin Roberts

Business Affairs Sharon Beery

Membership Services Katie Louis

Operations Ryan Klatt

John Reis Intern Brayden Conover

John Reis Intern William Soule



GCAA DIVISION I NATIONAL AWARDS 2017-18

ARNOLD PALMER NATIONAL INDIVIDUAL CHAMPION AWARD Broc Everett, Augusta

JACK NICKLAUS AWARD PRESENTED BY BARBASOL Norman Xiong, Oregon

PHIL MICKELSON AWARD Matthew Wolff, Oklahoma State

DAVE WILLIAMS AWARD PRESENTED BY GOLF PRIDE GRIPS Alan Bratton, Oklahoma State

ALL-FRESHMAN TEAM

Brandon Mancheno, Auburn Noah Norton, Georgia Tech John Pak, Flroida State Turk Pettit, Clemson Matthew Wolff, Oklahoma State

TEAM EFFORT DIVISION I REGIONAL CHAMPIONS

Bryan Regional – Texas A&M Columbus Regional – Oklahoma State Norman Regional – Oklahoma Releigh Regional – Texas Reunion Regional – Florida Stockton Regional – Kansas

TEAM EFFORT DIVISION I REGIONAL MEDALISTS

Bryan Regional – Chandler Phillips, Texas A&M Columbus Regional – Kyle Mueller, Michigan Norman Regional – Travis Trace, North Florida Raleigh Regional – Doug Ghim, Texas Reunion Regional – Andy Zhang, Florida Stockton Regional – Norman Xiong, Oregon

PING ALL-AMERICA TEAMS First Team

First Team Shintaro Ban, UNLV Broc Everett, Augusta Doug Ghim, Texas Nick Hardy, Illinois Viktor Hovland, Oklahoma State Theo Humphrey, Vanderbilt Collin Morikawa, California Chandler Phillips, Texas A&M Justin Suh, Southern California Matthew Wolff, Oklahoma State Norman Xiong, Oregon

Second Team

Zach Bauchou, Oklahoma State George Cunningham, Arizona Brad Dalke, Oklahoma Stephen Franken, NC State Ian Holt, Kent State Dylan Meyer, Illinois Kyle Mueller, Michigan Bryson Nimmer, Clemson Lorenzo Scalise, Tennessee Braden Thornberry, Ole Miss

Third Team

Dawson Armstrong, Lipscomb Hayden Buckley, Missouri Patrick Fishburn, BYU Luis Gagne, LSU Lee Hodges, Alabama Brandon Mancheno, Auburn John Pak, Florida State Davis Riley, Alabama Scottie Scheffler, Texas Thomas Walsh, Virginia

Honorable Mention

John Augenstein, Vanderbilt Claudio Correa, USF Quade Cummins, Oklahoma Chandler Eaton, Duke Austin Eckroat, Oklahoma State Will Gordon, Vanderbilt Blaine Hale, Oklahoma Grant Hirschman, Oklahoma Chase Johnson, Kent State Phillip Knowles, North Florida Joshua Martin, North Carolina Patrick Martin, Vanderbilt Garrett May, Baylor Stefano Mazzoli, TCU Cole Miller, Penn State Fredrik Nilehn, Texas Tech Alvaro Ortiz, Arkansas Yannik Paul, Colorado Matthew Perrine, Baylor Turk Pettit, Clemson Spencer Ralston, Georgia Ivan Ramirez, Texas Tech Jovan Rebula, Auburn Doc Redman, Clemson Isaiah Salinda, Stanford Alex Smalley, Duke Brandon Smith, Texas A&M Sahith Theegala, Pepperdine Travis Trace, North Florida Kristoffer Ventura, Oklahoma State Cameron Young, Wake Forest Andy Zhang, Florida