Home // Awards // GCAA Committees
GCAA Committees

All-America Scholar/Team Academic Awards Committee

Division I - Bill Montigel - Texas Christian (Chair)
NAIA - Kyle Blaser - Oklahoma City
Division III - Jim Owen - Oglethorpe
Division II - Darby Roggow - Tiffin
Division I - Jonathan Dismuke - Houston

Ben Hogan Award Selection Committee

Rob Addington - Texas Golf Association
Steve Bailey - Head Golf Coach, Marquette
Ron Balicki - Senior Writer, Golfweek
Lance Barrow - Executive Producer, CBS Sports
Jimmy Burch - Forth Worth Star-Telegram
Steve Denn - Porter Cup
Peter Dawson - Chief Executive, The R&A
Jeff Fahrenbruch, Past Recipient
Tim Finchem - Commissioner, PGA TOUR
Denny Glass - Northeast Amateur
Jamie Green - Head Golf Coach, Duke University (Chair)
Ryan Herrington - Senior Writer, Golf World
Brad James - Golf Australia
Dan Jenkins - Author
Michael Jonson - Sahalee Players Championship
Mark Laesch - Golfstat
Buford McCarty - Southern Golf Association
Eddie Merrins - Award Co-Founder, Friends of Golf
Vince Pellegrini - President, Western Golf Association
Dr. Wally Schmuck - Colonial Country Club
Fred Solomon - Scratch Players
Jim Vernon - Past President, United States Golf Association
Steve Wilmot - Heritage Classic Foundation

Byron Nelson Award Selection Committee
Presented by Cleveland Golf/Srixon

Bill Montigel, Texas Christian (Chair)
Kyle Blaser, Oklahoma City (Vice Chair)
Michael Jolly, Cleveland Golf/Srixon
Rodney McDonald, Cleveland Golf/Srixon
Steve Burkowski, Golf Channel
O.D. Vincent, Former Collegiate Coach
Troy Matteson, Former Byron Nelson Award Winner
Michael Putnam, Former Byron Nelson Award Winner
Paul Earnest, Four Seasons Resort & Club
Michael McKinley, Salesmanship Club of Dallas

David Toms Award Committee

Greg Sands, Texas Tech (Chair)
Jimmy Stobs, Barry
Bob Alpers, Saint John's University
Chris Winkel, Grand View
Tommy Snell, Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
Chuck Winstead, LSU
Adam Young, David Toms Foundation
Ryan Herrington, golfdigest.com

Division I All-America Committee

Jamie Green (Chair) - Duke (East)
Pete Stankevich - Hartford (Northeast)
Jay Seawell - Alabama (Southeast)
Steve Bailey - Marquette (Midwest)
Ryan Hybl - Oklahoma (Central)
Glen Millican - New Mexico (West)

Division II All-America Committee

Tim Poe (Chair) - Central Missouri (Midwest/Central)
Michael Barrow - Goldey Beacom (East/Atlantic)
T.L. Brown - Chico State (South Central/West)
Jimmy Wilson - Georgia College (South/Southeast) 

Division III All-America Committee

Bob Simms (Chair) - St. John Fisher (Mid-Atlantic)
Butch Edge - Redlands (West)
Corey Maggard - Guilford (South)
Scott Moe - Gustavus Adolphus (Central)
Jeff Roope - Wittenberg (Great Lakes)
Dan Wesley - Rochester (Northeast) 

NAIA National Awards Committee

Kyle Blaser - Oklahoma City (Central)
Jeff Griebel - St. Ambrose (North)
Greg Hutton - CSU-San Marcos (West)
John Maupin - Lee (South) 

International Team Selection Committee

J.T. Higgins (Chair) - Texas A&M
Dave Pezzino - Connecticut
John Cook - CSU-Stanislaus
Bob Simms - St. John Fisher
Jeff Griebel - St. Ambrose
Jake Harrington - South Mountain
Jay Seawell - Alabama
Tim Poe - Central Missouri
Josh Gregory - SMU
Jim Holtgrieve - Walker Cup

International Team Coach Selection Committee

George Koury (Chair) - Air Force
Casey Lubahn - Michigan State
John Hackney - Barton
Bob Alpers - Saint John's
Jeff Griebel - St. Ambrose
Tommy Snell - Mississippi Gulf Coast
Todd Satterfield - Furman
Mark Hankins - Iowa
Ryan Herrington, Golf World

Jan Strickland Assistant Coach of the Year Committee
Presented by TaylorMade-adidas Golf

Tom Porten (Chair), Northern Illinois University
Chris Malloy, Mississippi
Ryan Donovan, San Diego State
Alan Bratton, Oklahoma State
Christian Newton (Vice Chair), Colorado State - Previous Winner
Jim Anderson, Arizona - Previous Winner
John Knauer, UTSA - Previous Winner
Chris Hill, Pacific - Previous Winner
Ryan Ressa, TaylorMade | adidas Golf

Labron Harris Award Committee

Rich Poe (Co-Chair) - PGA/Golf Coach Retired
Mark Crabtree (Co-Chair) - Louisville/NAB Representative
Alan Bratton - Oklahoma State
Allen Wronowski - PGA of America
Mike Small - Past Recipient

Hall of Fame
Nominating Committee

Richard Sykes (Co-Chair) - NC State
Jimmy Clayton (Co-Chair) - HOF Retired
Mike Griffin - Auburn
Gregg Grost - Retired HOF
Doug Gordin - Florida Southern
Scott Moe - Gustavus Adolphus
Kyle Blaser - Oklahoma City
Jake Harrington - South Mountain
Clay White - Seton Hall
Mike Campbell - Abilene Christian
Steve Conley - Methodist
Jeff Griebel - St. Ambrose
Delnor Poss - Midland
Mike Watney - Fresno State

Veterans Committee

Richard Sykes (Co-Chair) - NC State
Jimmy Clayton (Co-Chair) - Retired HOF
Mike Griffin - Auburn
Fred Warren - East Tennessee State
Val Verhunce - Sonoma State
Ed Cottrell - Retired HOF
Jeff Griebel - St. Ambrose
Tommy Snell - Mississippi Gulf Coast
Ryan Herrington - Golf World

Division I Coach of the Year

Brian Watts (Chair) - Army (Northeast)
Mark Guhne - Chattanooga (East)
Jay Moseley - Kennesaw State (Southeast)
John Carlson - Minnesota (Midwest)
Andrew Tank - Iowa State (Central)
Roy Edwards - Colorado (West)

Division II Coach of the Year

Steve Sokol - Post (East/Atlantic)
Troy Halterman - Missouri-St. Louis (Midwest/Central)
Michael Butler - Armstrong Atlantic (South/Southwest)
David Lynn - Oklahoma Christian (South Central/West) 

Division III Coach of the Year

Gary Oftedahl (Chair) - Edgewood (Central)
Joe Stahley - Stevens Institute of Technology (Mid-Atlantic)
Tom Azzara - SUNY-Farmingdale (Northeast)
Joe Sparhawk - Mount St. Joseph (Great Lakes)
John Sjoberg - Emory (South)
Bart Craig - Hardin-Simmons (West)