The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



  • Home
  • Archive
  • Oklahoma State?s Moore Wins ARNOLD PALMER AWARD Presented by CALLAWAY GOLF


Saturday, June 3, 2006


Oklahoma State?s Moore Wins ARNOLD PALMER AWARD Presented by CALLAWAY GOLF



Jonathan Moore of Oklahoma State claimed the ARNOLD PALMER AWARD presented by CALLAWAY GOLF for Division I. The Palmer Award is presented annually to the national championship individual medalists.


Oklahoma State?s Jonathan Moore was named the Phil Mickelson Award winner, which is given to the nation?s outstanding Division I freshman golfer. Moore won his final three events of the season - the NCAA Championships, the Central Regional and The Maxwell. He also posted three other top 10s.


"Callaway Golf embodies innovation, passion and boldness as a leader within the golf industry," said Nick Raffaele, Vice President Sports Marketing at Callaway Golf Company. "Mr. Palmer has exhibited these and many other positive traits during a lifetime of achievement on and off the golf course. We are honored to be associated with him and to have our name linked with his on the award given to the individual medalists of this outstanding golf competition. Without doubt, those who emerge as medalists will have demonstrated that they possess these same attributes when they take home the Arnold Palmer Award presented by Callaway Golf."


Notable past recipients of the award include Phil Mickelson (1992), Justin Leonard (1994), Tiger Woods (1996), Charles Howell (2000) and Ryan Moore (2005).

The Golf Coaches Association of America

GCAA National Office

1225 West Main Street
Suite 110
Norman, OK 73069

Phone: (405) 329-4222
Fax: (405) 573-7888

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.