Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



All-Nicklaus Honorees

Sunday, June 14, 2009


All-Nicklaus Honorees Announced


NORMAN, Okla. ? The 20 honorees for the 2009 All-Nicklaus Team have been announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America. Players from Division I, II, III and the NAIA were recognized for their outstanding play during the past collegiate season.

The All-Nicklaus Team was created in 2008, and is not only named for history?s greatest player but also a long-time supporter of collegiate and amateur golf. Jack Nicklaus, a Big Ten and NCAA Champions at The Ohio State University, helped inspire and create the Jack Nicklaus Award in 1988. The Nicklaus Award is annually given to the top collegiate men?s golfer in Division I, II, III and the NAIA.

The All-Nicklaus team is comprised of Bennett Blakeman of Illinois Wesleyan, Indiana?s Jorge Campillo, Bud Cauley of Alabama, Point Loma Nazarene?s Sam Cyr, Matt Ewald of Washburn, La Verne?s Mitchell Fedorka, Oklahoma State?s Rickie Fowler and Morgan Hoffmann, Southern California?s Matthew Giles, Matt Hill of NC State, Florida?s Billy Horschel, Jake Koppenberg of Western Washington, Oklahoma City?s Anthony Michael, Cory Renfrew of British Columbia, Methodist?s Josh Schrader, Kyle Stanley of Clemson, Washington?s Nick Taylor, Cameron Tringale of Georgia Tech, Marquette?s Mike Van Sickle and Valdosta State?s Brent Witcher.

2009 All-Nicklaus Team
Bennett Blakeman, Illinois Wesleyan
Jorge Campillo, Indiana
Bud Cauley, Alabama
Sam Cyr, Point Loma Nazarene
Matt Ewald, Washburn
Mitchell Fedorka, La Verne
Rickie Fowler, Oklahoma State
Matthew Giles, Southern California
Matt Hill, NC State
Morgan Hoffmann, Oklahoma State
Billy Horschel, Florida
Jake Koppenberg, Western Washington
Anthony Michael, Oklahoma City
Cory Renfrew, British Columbia
Josh Schrader, Methodist
Kyle Stanley, Clemson
Nick Taylor, Washington
Cameron Tringale, Georgia Tech
Mike Van Sickle, Marquette
Brent Witcher, Valdosta State