Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



GCAA Statement Regarding COVID-19

The GCAA was founded in 1958 to honor the achievements of men’s college golf on the course, in the classroom, and in the community, and we stand by that commitment. Due to the NCAA’s decision today to cancel spring championships, the GCAA will take into account all competitions played this season in order to recognize the accomplishments of our student-athletes and coaches. For academic awards, the association will honor grades achieved through the end of the institution’s academic year for 2020 (including colleges or universities that may end classes earlier than previously scheduled).

Awards include:
• PING All-America & PING All-Region Teams
• Jack Nicklaus Award & All Nicklaus-Teams
• Phil Mickelson Outstanding Freshman Award & All-Freshman Team
• Byron Nelson Award presented by Srixon/Cleveland Golf
• Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholars
• GCAA Outstanding Academic Teams
• Dave Williams National Coach of the Year Award presented by Golf Pride Grips
• Golf Pride Grips Region and District Coaches of the Year
• Jan Strickland Award presented by TaylorMade Golf