Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



Semifinalists Named for 2011 The Ben Hogan Award Presented by Baird Private Wealth Management


NORMAN, Okla. – Baird Private Wealth Management, in association with Colonial Country Club, The Friends of Golf (FOG) and the Golf Coaches Association of America, has announced the 10 semifinalists for the 2011 The Ben Hogan Award. The most prestigious award in men’s college golf, the Hogan is presented annually to the top men’s NCAA Division I, II or III, NAIA or NJCAA college golfer taking into account all collegiate and amateur competitions during a 12-month period.

The Semifinalists are Blayne Barber of Auburn, UCLA’s Patrick Cantlay, Bud Cauley of Alabama, Florida’s Andres Echavarria, Oklahoma State’s Morgan Hoffmann, Kevin Tway and Peter Uihlein, Illinois’s Scott Langley, Patrick Reed of Augusta State and Stanford’s Andrew Yun.

Hogan Award finalists will be announced May 4. The three finalists will be invited to Colonial Country Club in Fort Worth, Texas, for the Hogan Award presentation on the evening of May 16.

A limited number of corporate tables and individual tickets are available for the Hogan Banquet. For more information, contact Colonial at (817) 840-2219.

About Baird
Baird is an employee-owned, international wealth management, capital markets, private equity and asset management firm with offices in the United States, Europe and Asia. Established in 1919, Baird has more than 2,600 associates serving the needs of individual, corporate, institutional and municipal clients. Baird oversees and manages client assets of nearly $82 billion. Committed to being a great place to work, Baird ranked number 14 on FORTUNE’s “100 Best Companies to Work For” in 2011 – its eighth consecutive year on the list. Baird’s principal operating subsidiaries are Robert W. Baird & Co. in the United States and Robert W. Baird Group Ltd. in Europe. Baird also has an operating subsidiary in Asia supporting Baird’s private equity operations. For more information, please visit Baird’s Web site at

Hogan Award Semifinalists
(in alphabetical order)

Blayne Barber, Auburn
Patrick Cantlay, UCLA
Bud Cauley, Alabama
Andres Echavarria, Florida
Morgan Hoffmann, Oklahoma State
Scott Langley, Illinois
Patrick Reed, Augusta State
Kevin Tway, Oklahoma State
Peter Uihlein, Oklahoma State
Andrew Yun, Stanford