Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



Honors and Awards :: Jack Nicklaus Award

The Jack Nicklaus Award presented by Dillards Inc. and Harmarx Corp. is presented annually to a player who excels throughout the course of the entire season. Winners must exhibit consistently high finishes to receive this player of the year honor. In 2003, the award was expanded to include the outstanding players in NCAA Divisions II and III.

Jack Nicklaus Award
Year Name School
1988 Bob Estes University of Texas
1989 Robert Gamez University of Arizona
1990 Phil Mickelson Arizona State University
1991 Phil Mickelson Arizona State University
1992 Phil Mickelson Arizona State University
1993 David Duval Georgia Tech
1994 Justin Leonard University of Texas
Alan Bratton Oklahoma State University
1995 Stewart Cink Georgia Tech
1996 Eldrick "Tiger" Woods Stanford University
1997 Brad Elder University of Texas
1998 Bryce Molder Georgia Tech
1999 Luke Donald Northwestern University
2000 Charles Howell III Oklahoma State University
2001 Bryce Molder

Georgia Tech

2002 D.J. Trahan



Hunter Mahan

Oklahoma State- Division I
Andrew McArthur Pfieffer- Division II

Ryan Quinn

Wisconsin-Eau Claire- Division III


Bill Haas

Wake Forest- Division I
J.J. Jakovac Chico State- Division II

Trent Erb

Oglethorpe- Division III


Ryan Moore

UNLV- Division I
Dane Burkhart South Carolina-Aiken- Division II

Peter Weber

Loras- Division III


Pablo Martin

Oklahoma State- Division I
Scott Brown South Carolina-Aiken- Division II

Stephen Goodridge

Rochester- Division III