Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2004 Division II PING All-America Teams Announced

Division II PING All-America Teams Announced

Second, third and honorable mention All-America honorees named

NORMAN, Okla. ? The PING second, third and honorable mention All-America teams for Division II have been named by the Golf Coaches Association of America. Luke Antonelli of St. Mary?s, Barton?s Courtney Faircloth, J.J. Jakovac of Chico State, Hawaii-Hilo?s Nick Mason, Shane Prante of St. Martin?s, St. Cloud State?s Brett Swedberg, Ryan Thornberry of Cal. State-Stanislaus and Armstrong Atlantic State?s Thomas Whittaker were previously named to the PING All-America first team.

Second team selections included Justin Bates of Ouachita Baptist, D.J. Fernando of Cal. State-Bakersfield, Billy Moon of Cal. State-Stanislaus, Northeastern State?s Eric Moore, Chico State?s Marc Peterson, James Porter of North Alabama, Arkansas Tech?s Nick Quast and Andrea Signor of West Florida.

Western Washington?s Chris Anderson, Carter Collins of Georgia College & State University, UC-San Diego?s Brian Duckworth, Delta State?s Kevin Jones, Greg Lopez of Cal. State-Bakersfield, Cameron?s Owen Mahaffey, Adam Neville of West Florida and Columbus State?s Christian Ries were named to the PING All-America third team.

A total of 26 golfers were named to the honorable mention team.

Division II PING All-America Teams

First Team
Luke Antonelli, St. Mary?s
Courtney Faircloth, Barton
J.J. Jakovac, Chico State
Nick Mason, Hawaii-Hilo
Shane Prante, St. Martin?s
Brett Swedberg, St. Cloud State
Ryan Thornberry, Cal. State-Stanislaus
Thomas Whittaker, Armstrong Atlantic State


Second Team

Justin Bates, Ouachita Baptist
D.J. Fernando, Cal. State-Bakersfield
Billy Moon, Cal. State-Stanislaus
Eric Moore, Northeastern State
Marc Peterson, Chico State
James Porter, North Alabama
Nick Quast, Arkansas Tech
Andrea Signor, West Florida


Third Team

Chris Anderson, Western Washington
Carter Collins, Georia College & State University
Brian Duckworth, UC-San Diego
Kevin Jones, Delta State
Greg Lopez, Cal. State-Bakersfield
Owen Mahaffey, Cameron
Adam Neville, West Florida
Christian Ries, Columbus State


Honorable Mention

Scott Brown, South Carolina-Aiken
Dane Burkhart, South Carolina-Aiken
Jason Clary, Bryant
Brad Conner, North Alabama
Todd Dayton, Central Oklahoma
Tyler Duncan, St. Edward?s
Jonathan Ehlan, Northern Kentucky
Chris Epperson, Armstrong Atlantic State
Brice Garnett, Missouri Western State
Pierre Goethals, Abilene Christian
Will Grace, West Florida
Matt Johnston, Washburn
Ryan King, Cameron
Ryan Lamond, Barry
Chris Little, St. Cloud State
James McGhee, South Carolina-Aiken
Travis Morton, Colorado State-Pueblo
Brian Noonan, St. Edward?s
Fredrik Ohlsson, Francis Marion
Kris Shephard, Kennesaw State
Clint Smith, South Carolina-Aiken
Josh Talton, Barton
Michael Todd, Charleston
Matt Warnock, Washburn
Jon Wetton, Barton