Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2004 Division III PING All-America Teams Announced

Division III PING All-America Teams Announced

Second, third and honorable mention All-America honorees named

NORMAN, Okla. ? The PING second, third and honorable mention All-America teams have been named by the Golf Coaches Association of America. Luke Benoit of Gustavus Adolphus, Jonathan Dudley of Greensboro, Oglethorpe?s Trent Erb, Adam Horton of Methodist, Ohio Wesleyan?s Chad Poling and Trevor Young of Redlands were previously named to the PING All-America first team.

Second team selections included Joe Green of Oglethorpe, Emory?s Tim Hamm, Jon Deines of Nebraska Wesleyan, Averett?s Craig Hosie, Neil Johnson of Gustavus Adolphus, Greensboro?s Travis Lethco, Saint John?s Josh Sherlin and Josh Wachtel of Redlands.

Mike Lebow of Emory, Central?s Patrick McElyea, Justin Schroeder of Ohio Wesleyan and Joe Skovron of La Verne were named to the PING All-America third team.

The PING honorable mention All-America team consisted of Brent Borgstahl and Chase Thonvold of Gustavus Adolphus, Colin Clark of Guilford, Matt Cooperider and Andy Miller of Otterbein, Nebraska Wesleyans Travis Davis, La Verne?s Andrew Garcia, Mike Greer of Wisconsin-Eau Claire, Elizabethtown?s Charles Haines, Ross Morgan and Charles Kromann of Skidmore, La Verne?s Joe Murray, Wesley?s Zach Oakley, Redlands? Nick Obie, Chris Phillips of Hardin-Simmons, Kyle Rank of Skidmore, Allegheny?s Ben Rathfon, Emory?s Jason Scherr, James Stewart of Methodist, Denison?s Fred Waddell and Pete Weber of Loras.

Division III PING All-America Teams

First Team
Luke Benoit, Gustavus Adolphus
Jonathan Dudley, Greensboro
Trent Erb, Oglethorpe
Adam Horton, Methodist
Chad Poling, Ohio Wesleyan
Trevor Young, Redlands

Second Team

Joe Green, Oglethorpe
Tim Hamm, Emory
Jon Deines, Nebraska Wesleyan
Craig Hosie, Averett
Neil Johnson, Gustavus Adolphus
Travis Lethco, Greensboro
Josh Sherlin, Saint John?s
Josh Wachtel, Redlands.

Third Team

Mike Lebow, Emory
Patrick McElyea, Central
Justin Schroeder, Ohio Wesleyan
Joe Skovron, La Verne

Honorable Mention

Brent Borgstahl, Gustavus Adolphus
Chase Thonvold, Gustavus Adolphus
Colin Clark, Guilford
Matt Cooperider, Otterbien
Andy Miller, Otterbein
Travis Davis, Nebraska Wesleyans
Andrew Garcie, La Verne
Mike Greer, Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Charles Haines, Elizabethtown
Ross Morgan, Skidmore
Charles Kromann, Skidmore
Joe Murray, La Verne
Zac Oakley, Wesley
Nick Obie, Redlands
Chris Phillips, Hardin-Simmons
Kyle Rank, Skidmore
Ben Rathfon, Allegheny
Jason Scherr, Emory
James Stewart, Methodist
Fred Waddell, Denison
Pete Weber, Loras