The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



  • Home
  • News
  • 2004 Division I PING All-America Teams Announced

2004 Division I PING All-America Teams Announced

2004 Division I PING All-America Teams Announced

Second, third and honorable mention All-America honorees named

NORMAN, Okla. ? The PING second, third and honorable mention All-America teams for Division I have been named by the Golf Coaches Association of America. Matt Every and Camilo Villegas of Florida, Wake Forest?s Bill Haas, Jason Hartwick of Texas, Kentucky?s John Holmes, Brock Mackenzie of Washington, UNLV?s Ryan Moore, Chris Nallen of Arizona, Lamar?s Chris Stroud and Peter Tomasulo of California were previously named to the PING All-America first team.

Second team selections included Jack Ferguson and Matt Hendrix of Clemson, Brad Heaven of Toledo, UCLA?s Travis Johnson, Anthony Kim of Oklahoma, New Mexico?s Spencer Levin, Jeff Overton of Indiana, Pepperdine?s Michael Putnam, Chez Reavie of Arizona State and Oklahoma State?s Casey Wittenberg.

UTEP?s Chris Baryla, Alejandro Canizares of Arizona State, Colorado State?s Martin Laird and Nolan Martin, Luke List of Vanderbilt, TCU?s Adam Meyer, Aron Price of Georgia Southern, Duke?s Nathan Smith, Nicholas Thompson of Georgia Tech and Colorado?s Kane Webber were named to the PING All-America third team.

A total of 39 golfers were named to the honorable mention team.

2004 Division I PING All-America Teams


First Team
Matt Every, Florida
Bill Haas, Wake Forest
Jason Hartwick, Texas
John Holmes, Kentucky
Brock Mackenzie, Washington
Ryan Moore, UNLV
Chris Nallen, Arizona
Chris Stroud, Lamar
Peter Tomasulo, California
Camilo Villegas


Second Team

Jack Ferguson, Clemson
Brad Heaven, Toledo
Matt Hendrix, Clemson
Travis Johnson, UCLA
Anthony Kim, Oklahoma
Spencer Levin, New Mexico
Jeff Overton, Indiana
Michael Putnam, Pepperdine
Chez Reavie, Arizona State
Casey Wittenberg, Oklahoma State

Third Team

Chris Baryla, UTEP
Alejandro Ca?izares, Arizona State
Martin Laird, Colorado State
Luke List, Vanderbilt
Nolan Martin, Colorado State
Adam Meyer, TCU
Aron Price, Georgia Southern
Nathan Smith, Duke
Nicholas Thompson, Georgia Tech
Kane Webber, Colorado

Honorable Mention

Oscar Alvarez, Brigham Young
Ryan Blaum, Duke
Dustin Bray North Carolina
Lars Brovold, Alabama
Roberto Castro, Georgia Tech
Steve Conway, UCLA
Carlos Del Moral, Oklahoma
Will Dodson, SMU
Judd Easterling, Wichita State
A.J. Elgert, Kansas State
Jake Ellison, Brigham Young
Ty Harris, Georgia State
Ben Hayes, Southern California
Jeff Hood, California
Billy Hurley, Navy
David Inglis, Tulsa
Kevin Kisner, Georgia
Matthew Kodama, Hawaii
Shiv Kapur, Purdue
Kasper Jorgensen, Georgia State
Bronson LaCassie, Minnesota
Mark Lamb, Arizona
Mark Leon, Penn State
Tyler Leon, Oklahoma State
Henry Liaw, Arizona
Gareth Maybin, South Alabama
Todd Miller, Brigham Young
Roy Moon, UCLA
Jessie Mudd, Florida
Alex Nor?n, Oklahoma State
Brian O?Flaherty, Pepperdine
Erik Olson, Washington
Alex Prugh, Washington
Matthew Rosenfeld, Texas
Justin Smith, Minnesota
Brett Stegmaier, Florida
Brendon Todd, Georgia
Matt Wells, Kentucky
Chan Wongluekiet, Georgia Tech

The Golf Coaches Association of America

GCAA National Office

1225 West Main Street
Suite 110
Norman, OK 73069

Phone: (405) 329-4222
Fax: (405) 573-7888

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.