Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2012 Division II PING All-America Teams Announced

Second, third and honorable mention teams named

NORMAN, Okla. – The second, third and honorable mention Division II PING All-America Teams have been announced by the GCAA. USC-Aiken’s Matt Atkins, Trevor Blair of CSU-Stanislaus, Central Oklahoma’s Josh Creel, Adam Hedges of Belmont Abbey, West Florida’s Carlos Rodriguez, Marcelo Rozo of Lynn, Chico State’s Kyle Souza, Ben Taylor’s Nova Southeastern and UNC-Pembroke’s Jordan Walor were previously named to the PING All-America First Team.

Alex Carpenter of Abilene Christian, Ty Chandler and Jake Greer of North Alabama, Chico State’s Eric Frazzetta, Zack Kempa of IUP, Jim Knous of Colorado School of Mines, Nova Southeastern’s Oscar Lengden and Barry’s Daniel Stapff. comprised the second team.

Third-team honorees included Nova Southeastern’s Ricardo Celia, Kyle Chappell of Dixie State, Barton’s Daniel Claytor, Rob Damschen of CSU-Stanislaus, Georgia College’s Patrick Garrett, Craig Gibson and J.P. Griffin of Georgia Southwestern and Western Washington’s Dylan Goodwin.

A total of 22 golfers were named honorable mention All-America. 

Division II PING All-America Teams 

First Team

  • Matt Atkins, USC-Aiken
  • Trevor Blair, CSU-Stanislaus
  • Josh Creel, Central Oklahoma
  • Adam Hedges, Belmont Abbey
  • Carlos Rodriguez, West Florida
  • Marcelo Rozo, Lynn
  • Kyle Souza, Chico State
  • Ben Taylor, Nova Southeastern
  • Jordan Walor, UNC-Pembroke

Second Team

  • Alex Carpenter, Abilene Christian
  • Ty Chandler, North Alabama
  • Eric Frazzetta, Chico State
  • Jake Greer, North Alabama
  • Zack Kempa, IUP
  • Jim Knous, Colorado School of Mines
  • Oscar Lengden, Nova Southeastern
  • Daniel Stapff, Barry

Third Team

  • Ricardo Celia, Nova Southeastern
  • Kyle Chappell, Dixie State
  • Daniel Claytor, Barton
  • Rob Damschen, CSU-Stanislaus
  • Patrick Garrett, Georgia College
  • Craig Gibson, Georgia Southwestern
  • Dylan Goodwin, Western Washington
  • J.P. Griffin, Georgia Southwestern 

Honorable Mention

  • Matthew Campbell, Newberry
  • Spencer Cole, Rollins
  • Case Gard, Florida Southern
  • Marcelo Huarte, Barry
  • Luke Kwon, St. Edward’s
  • Hayden Letian, USC-Aiken
  • Chris McCracken, CSU-Stanislaus
  • Jonathan McCurry, UNC-Pembroke
  • Greg Mergel, Flagler
  • Cy Moritz, Central Missouri
  • Matt Motes, Armstrong Atlantic State
  • Santiago Quintero, St. Edward’s
  • Kevin Rei, Chico State
  • Travis Russell, Hawaii-Hilo
  • Dillon Rust, Central Oklahoma
  • Marcus Segerstrom, Barry
  • Taylor Smith, Georgia College
  • Alex Sobstad, CSU-Monterey Bay
  • Paul Tighe, Wilmington
  • Ryan Trocchio, Georgia College
  • Nick Varelia, Western Washington
  • Daniel Young, Lynn