Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2005 Division II PING All-America Teams Announced




Posted Tuesday, May 24, 2005


Division II PING All-America Teams Announced

Second, third and honorable mention All-America honorees named


NORMAN, Okla. ? The PING second, third and honorable mention All-America teams for Division II have been named by the Golf Coaches Association of America. Scott Brown and Dane Burkhart of South Carolina-Aiken, Central Oklahoma?s Todd Dayton, Tim Feenstra of Western Washington, Missouri Western State?s Brice Garnett, Nick Mason of Hawaii-Hilo, St. Martin?s Shane Prante and Dan Walters of Rollins have previously been named to the PING All-America first team.


Second team selections included Mark Baker, D.J. Fernando and Greg Lopez of Cal. State-Bakersfield, Grand Canyon?s Brian Manning, Chris Massoletti of Chico State, Lynn?s Hoyt McGarity, Pier-Andre Roy of Delta State and Cal. State-Stanislaus? Ryan Thornberry.


Western Washington?s Luke Bennett and Josh Immordino, Brad Conner of North Alabama, Armstrong Atlantic State?s Jonathan Cox, Clark Richardson of Delta State, Northeastern State?s Brad Risenhoover, Blake Slaughter of St. Edward?s and Brian Ward of Tampa were named to the PING All-America third team.


A total of 27 golfers were named to the honorable mention team.

Division II PING All-America Teams


First Team

Scott Brown, South Carolina-Aiken
Dane Burkhart, South Carolina-Aiken
Todd Dayton, Central Oklahoma
Tim Feenstra, Western Washington
Brice Garnett, Missouri Western State
Nick Mason, Hawaii-Hilo
Shane Prante, St. Martin?s
Dan Walters, Rollins

Second Team

Mark Baker, Cal. State-Bakersfield
D.J. Fernando, Cal. State-Bakersfield
Greg Lopez, Cal. State-Bakersfield
Bryan Manning, Grand Canyon
Chris Massoletti, Chico State
Hoyt McGarity, Lynn
Pier-Andre Roy, Delta State
Ryan Thornberry, Cal. State-Stanislaus

Third Team

Luke Bennett, Western Washington
Brad Conner, North Alabama
Jonathan Cox, Armstrong Atlantic State
Josh Immordino, Western Washington
Clark Richardson, Delta State
Brad Risenhoover, Northeastern State
Blake Slaughter, St. Edward?s
Brian Ward, Tampa

Honorable Mention

Tim Aquaviva, Rollins
Tripp Coggins, Armstrong Atlantic State
Tyler Duncan, St. Edward?s
Matt Ellis, Central Oklahoma
David Harris, Pfeiffer
Matthew Hicks, West Liberty State
Chris Hutson, Central Oklahoma
Kevin Jones, Delta State
Eric Justesen, Cal. State-Monterey Bay
Greg Koch, Florida Southern
Chris Little, St. Cloud State
Travis Lovins, Cameron
Owen Mahaffey, Cameron
Dan McCarthy, Le Moyne
Keir McNicoll, Lynn
Andy Moren, Cal. State-Stanislaus
Jim O?Connell, Bryan
Marc Peterson, Chico State
Curtis Phelps, Northern Kentucky
James Porter, North Alabama
Nick Quast, Arkansas Tech
Clint Smith, South Carolina-Aiken
Brett Swedberg, St. Cloud State
Chris Sylvia, Regis
John Tillery, Georgia College and State Univ.
Michael Tulacz, St. Thomas Aquinas
Jon Wetton, Barton