The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



  • Home
  • News
  • 2005 Division I PING All-America Teams Announced

2005 Division I PING All-America Teams Announced




Posted Friday, June 10, 2005


Division I PING All-America Teams Announced

Second, third and honorable mention All-America honorees named


KOHLER, Wis. ? The PING second, third and honorable mention All-America teams for Division I have been named by the Golf Coaches Association of America. Ryan Blaum of Duke, Georgia Tech?s Roberto Castro, Rhys Davies of East Tennessee State, Florida?s Matt Every, Anthony Kim of Oklahoma, Washington?s James Lepp, Spencer Levin of New Mexico, Oklahoma State?s Pablo Martin, Ryan Moore of UNLV, Georgia Southern?s Aron Price and Michael Putnam of Pepperdine have previously been named to the PING All-America first team.


Second team selections included Brigham Young?s Oscar Alvarez, David Denham, Chris Kirk and Brendon Todd of Georgia, Augusta State?s Kalle Edberg, John Holmes of Kentucky, Oklahoma State?s Tyler Leon, Jeff Overton of Indiana and Chan Song and Nicholas Thompson of Georgia Tech.


Mark Anderson of South Carolina, Arizona State?s Alejandro Ca?izares, Dustin Johnson of Coastal Carolina, TCU?s J.J. Killeen, Bronson LaCassie of Minnesota, Tennessee?s Ross McGowan, Alex Nor?n and Zack Robinson of Oklahoma State and Wake Forest?s Kyle Reifers were named to the PING All-America third team.


A total of 30 golfers were named to the honorable mention team.

Division I PING All-America Teams


First Team

Ryan Blaum, Duke
Roberto Castro, Georgia Tech
Rhys Davies, East Tennessee State
Matt Every, Florida
Anthony Kim, Oklahoma
James Lepp, Washington
Spencer Levin, New Mexico
Pablo Martin, Oklahoma State
Ryan Moore, UNLV
Aron Price, Georgia Southern

Michael Putnam, Pepperdine

Second Team

Oscar Alvarez, Brigham Young
David Denham, Georgia
Kalle Edberg, Augusta State
John Holmes, Kentucky
Chris Kirk, Georgia
Tyler Leon, Oklahoma State
Jeff Overton, Indiana
Chan Song, Georgia Tech
Nicholas Thompson, Georgia Tech
Brendon Todd, Georgia

Third Team

Mark Anderson, South Carolina
Alejandro Ca?izares, Arizona State
Dustin Johnson, Coastal Carolina
J.J. Killeen, TCU
Bronson LaCassie, Minnesota
Ross McGowan, Tennessee
Alex Nor?n, Oklahoma State
Kyle Reifers, Wake Forest
Zack Robinson, Oklahoma State
David Skinns, Tennessee

Honorable Mention

Jeremy Alcorn, Baylor
Travis Bertoni, Cal Poly
Jordan Dempsey, Mississippi
Will Dodson, Southern Methodist
Rob Grube, Stanford
Scott Jamieson, Augusta State
Shawn Jasper, Missouri
Ryan Keeney, UNLV
Kevin Kisner, Georgia
Nathan Lashley, Arizona
Gregg LaVoie, Oregon
Niklas Lemke, Arizona State
Henry Liaw, Arizona
Luke List, Vanderbilt
Major Manning, Augusta State
David Palm, Georgia Southern
Matthew Rosenfeld, Texas
Richard Scott, Georgia
Michael Shachner, Duke
Webb Simpson, Wake Forest
Nathan Smith, Duke
Brett Stegmaier, Florida
Steve Tiley, Georgia State
Emmett Turner, Augusta State
Martin Ureta, North Carolina
Dawie VanDerWalt, Lamer
James Vargas, Florida
Lee Williams, Auburn
Taylor Wood, Southern California
Joshua Wooding, Southern California

The Golf Coaches Association of America

GCAA National Office

1225 West Main Street
Suite 110
Norman, OK 73069

Phone: (405) 329-4222
Fax: (405) 573-7888

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.