Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



Division I, II Regional Award Winners Crowned






Posted Thursday, June 2, 2005

Team Effort awards 16 individualists and 13 teams in all


NORMAN, Okla. ? Team Effort has awarded 16 competitors from Divisions I and II as regional medalists after the regional tournaments that took place throughout the month of May. Division I had three award winners: Augusta State?s Kalle Edberg (Central), Rob Grube of Stanford (West) and Coastal Carolina?s Dustin Johnson (East). Division II had the remaining 13 individualists crowned: Tyler Duncan of St. Edwards (South Central), Missouri Western?s Brice Garnett (Central), Curtis Phelps of Northern Kentucky (Great Lakes), Pfeiffer?s David Harris (Atlantic), Scott Brown of USC-Aiken (Southeast), Western Liberty State?s Matthew Hicks (East), Brad Conner of Northern Alabama (South) and Western Washington?s Tim Feenstra (West). The Northeast Region came to a close with a three-way tie between Dan McCarthy of Le Moyne, Bryant?s Jim O?Connell and Michael Tulacz of Saint Thomas Aquinas atop the leaderboard while the Northwest Region finished with a two-way tie between St. Cloud State?s Chris Little and Chris Sylvia of Regis.


The Division I team award winners were: Augusta State (Central), UNLV (West) and Wake Forest (East). The Division II team regional champs were: Central Oklahoma (South Central), Washburn (Central), Northern Kentucky (Great Lakes), Pfeiffer (Atlantic), South Carolina-Aiken (Southeast), Bryant (Northeast), Indiana Univ. of Pa. (East), Minnesota State-Mankato (Northwest), Rollins (South) and Western Washington (West).


Division I, II Regional Award Winners Crowned