Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



NAIA Names All-Region Honorees


Posted Tuesday, May 17, 2005


NAIA Names All-Region Honorees


NORMAN, Okla. ?

PING NAIA All-Region teams have been announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America. Ten players of each of the four regions were honored. Three players from each region are also named as pre-tournament All-America selections. These student-athletes will be announced with the remaining members of the PING All-America team at the NAIA National Awards Banquet following the NAIA Championships.


Seth Cotter, The Masters

Aaron Curtis, Lewis and Clark

Jade Denhill, Victoria

Daniel Horning, Point Loma Nazarene

Chris Hudson, Point Loma Nazarene

Joe Larson, Notre Dame de Namur

Andrew Lawson, The Masters

Mike Prescott, Notre Dame de Namur

Joe Prince, Point Loma Nazarene

Jeff Thoeny, Lewis and Clark


Brent Akins, Oklahoma City

Bruno Buccolo, Oklahoma Christian

Reino Deetlefs, Texas Wesleyan

Derek Dickson, Southern Nazarene

Rhein Gibson, Oklahoma Christian

Matt Hopkins, Lindenwood

Juan Lizarralde, Oklahoma Christian

Daniel Mitchell, Oklahoma City

Scott Sikes, Texas Wesleyan

Garrard Weston, Oklahoma City


Andrew Borisa, Tiffin

Keith Cunningham, Malone

Joe Demory, St. Ambrose

Steve Ford, Marian

Scotty Jones, Malone

Tim Puetz, St. Ambrose

Tyler Smith, Dominican

Aaron Strauch, Malone

Zach Wolma, Marian

Jon Zolecki, St. Francis


Bo Abney, Berry

Jerod Baldwin, Lee

Tommy Bell, Mobile

Josh Coley, Lee

Matt Drinkard, Mobile

Nick Gottfried, Southern Wesleyan

James Renner, Johnson and Wales

Adam Scrimenti, Johnson and Wales

John Stoltz, Johnson and Wales

Jerod Taylor, Bluefield