Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



GCAA Announces Division II PING All-America Teams

Friday, May 23, 2008

GCAA Announces Division II PING All-America Teams
Second, third and honorable mention teams named

OWENS CROSS ROADS, Ala. ?  The second, third and honorable mention PING All-America Teams have been announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America. Jude Eustaquio of Florida Southern, Jeff Goff of USC-Aiken, CSU-Stanislaus Erick Justesen, Tobias Rosendahl and Kyle Scott of West Florida, Sonoma State?s Jarin Todd, Will Wilcox of Clayton State, Valdosta States Brent Witcher and Chris Wolfe of Armstrong Atlantic State were previously named to the PING All-America First Team.
    Roberto Diaz of USC-Aiken, West Florida?s Matthew Galloway, Andrew Georgiou of Columbus State, Indianapolis? Justin Hueber, Niclas Johansson of Georgia College, Western Washington?s Jake Koppenberg, Colby Shrum of Central Oklahoma and Central Missouri?s Justin Yoder were named to the second team.
    Third -team selections include Henderson State?s Jack Bartlett, Matt Ewald of Washburn, St. Edward?s Jeff Howard and Colin Mayer, Greg O?Mahony and Constantin Schwierz of Nova Southeastern, Western Washington?s Sean Packer and Peter Svajlen of Cameron.
    A total of 28 golfers were named to the honorable mention All-America.

Division II PING All-America Teams

First Team
Jude Eustaquio, Florida Southern
Jeff Goff, USC-Aiken
Erick Justesen, CSU-Stanislaus
Tobias Rosendahl, West Florida
Kyle Scott, West Florida
Jarin Todd, Sonoma State
Will Wilcox, Clayton State
Brent Witcher, Valdosta State
Chris Wolfe, Armstrong Atlantic State

Second Team
Roberto Diaz, USC-Aiken
Matthew Galloway, West Florida
Andrew Georgiou, Columbus State
Justin Hueber, Indianapolis
Niclas Johansson, Georgia College
Jake Koppenberg, Western Washington
Colby Shrum, Central Oklahoma
Justin Yoder, Central Missouri

Third Team
Jack Bartlett, Henderson State
Matt Ewald, Washburn
Jeff Howard, St. Edward?s
Collin Mayer, St. Edward?s
Greg O?Mahony, Nova Southeastern
Sean Packer, Western Washington
Constantin Schwierz, Nova Southeastern
Peter Svajlen, Cameron

Honorable Mention
Scott Aydelotte, Lynn
Patrick Bauer, Sonoma State
Brandon Bennett, West Georgia
Juan Bialet, Georgia College
Victor Billskoog, Barry
Daniel Castleberry, Barton
Scott Crichton, Western New Mexico
Lucas Delgado, Chico State
Ryan Deutsch, Washburn
Seth Fair, Indianapolis
Max Hadenfeldt, Nebraska-Kearney
Jordan Holley, Lynn
Joe Juszczyk, Wayne State
Matt Lazzo, Washburn
Aaron Lisenbee, Missouri Western State
Ben Lown, Newberry
Brian Mackey, Dominican
Todd Napikoski, UC-Colorado Springs
Josh Orler, Grand Valley State
Greg Pool, Western New Mexico
Sam Powell, Northeastern State
Jared Schmader, Clarion
Wes Smith, North Alabama
Ryan Sperry, Grand Canyon
Matt Vela, St. Mary?s
Gene Webster, CSU-San Bernardino
Cole Willis, Valdosta State
Joe Young, Georgia College