Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



GCAA Announces PING All-Region Teams for NAIA


Thursday, May 18, 2006


GCAA Announces PING All-Region Teams for NAIA


NORMAN, Okla. ?

The GCAA announced the NAIA PING All-Region Teams for the West (Regions 1-3), Central (Regions 4-6), North (Regions 7-10) and East (Regions 11-14).


The West featured Kenny Adams and Scott Conway of Colo. - Mines, Pt. Loma?s Sam Cyr, Chris Hudson and Joe Prince, Todd Halpen of Victoria, British Columbia?s Blake Rowe-Sleeman, Scott Stiles of Simon Fraser, Lewis and Clark?s Jeff Thoeny and Jeff Smith of Lewis.

The Central was made up of Oklahoma City?s Brent Akins, Anthony Michael and Daniel Mitchell, as well as Bruno Buccolo, Rhein Gibson and Fernando Gonzales of Oklahoma Christian, Missouri Baptist?s Danny Manselle and Chris Naegel, Blake Trimble of Southern Nazarene and Texas Wesleyan?s Lance Vasquez.

The North was comprised of Cedarville?s Scott Aker, Ohio Dominican?s Adam Arnett and Tyler Smith, Drew Chuipek and Adam White of St. Ambrose, Marian?s Stephen Ford, Malone?s Grant Gates, Jordan Grubb and Scotty Jones, Adam Placko of Robert Morris.

The East featured Adreas Belmont of Webber International, Mobile?s Matt Drinkard and Brett Marler, Ian Hoffman and Bjorn Karringer of Flagler, Cumberland?s Eric King, James Renner, John Stoltz, and Brad Valois of Johnson and Wales and Berry?s Jarod Trammell.

PING All-Region teams are selected based on season-long play. All-Region teams consist of a minimum of 10 players with any player ranked in the top 50 nationally in adjusted stroke-average being automatically additionally named to his all-region squad. Members of the PING All-Region teams are eligible for PING All-America honors.


West (NAIA Regions 1,2,3)
Kenny Adams, CSUSM
Scott Conway, CSUSM
Sam Cyr, Pt Loma
Todd Halpen, Victoria
Chris Hudson, Pt Loma
Joe Prince, Pt Loma
Blake Rowe-Sleeman, British Columbia
Scott Stiles, Simon Fraser
Jeff Thoeny, Lewis and Clark
Jeff Smith, Lewis

Central (NAIA Regions 4,5,6)
Brent Akins, Oklahoma City
Bruno Buccolo, Oklahoma Christian
Rhein Gibson, Oklahoma Christian
Fernando Gonzales, Oklahoma Christian
Danny Manselle, Missouri Baptist
Anthony Michael, Oklahoma City
Daniel Mitchell, Oklahoma City
Chris Naegel, Missouri Baptist
Blake Trimble, Southern Nazarene
Lance Vasquez, Texas Wesleyan

North (NAIA Regions 7,8,9,10)
Scott Aker, Cedarville
Adam Arnett, Ohio Dominican
Drew Chuipek, St. Ambrose
Stephen Ford, Marian
Grant Gates, Malone
Jordan Grubb, Malone
Scotty Jones, Malone
Adam Placko, Robert Morris
Tyler Smith, Ohio Dominican
Adam White, St. Ambrose

East (NAIA Regions 11,12,13,14)
Andreas Belmont, Webber International
Matt Drinkard, Mobile
Ian Hoffman, Flagler
Bjorn Karringer, Flagler Eric King, Cumberland Brett Marler, Mobile James Renner, Johnson and Wales John Stoltz, Johnson and Wales Jarod Trammell, Berry Brad Valois, Johnson and Wales