Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



Division I PING All-America First Team Announced

Friday, May 30, 2009


Divison I PING All-America First Team Announced


TOLEDO, Ohio ? PING All-America First Team selections for Division I have been announced following the NCAA Championships.
First-Team honorees were Jorge Campillo of Indiana, Rickie Fowler and Morgan Hoffmann of Oklahoma State, Southern California?s Matthew Giles, Matt Hill of NC State, Florida?s Billy Horschel, Kyle Stanley of Clemson, Washington?s Nick Taylor, Cameron Tringale of Georgia Tech and Marquette?s Mike Van Sickle.

Division I PING All-America First Team

Jorge Campillo, Indiana
Rickie Fowler, Oklahoma State
Matthew Giles, Southern California
Matt Hill, NC State
Morgan Hoffmann, Oklahoma State
Billy Horschel, Florida
Kyle Stanley, Clemson
Nick Taylor, Washington
Cameron Tringale, Georgia Tech
Mike Van Sickle, Marquette