Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



NAIA PING All-America Teams Finalized

Friday, June 12, 2009


NAIA PING All-America Teams Finalized
Second and third teams announced



NORMAN, Okla. ? Second and third team PING All-America selections for the NAIA have been announced by the GCAA. Sam Cyr of Point Loma, Dusty Drenth of St. Ambrose, Victoria?s Mitchell Evanecz, Oklahoma Christian?s Fernando Gonzales and Oscar Stark, Wayland Baptist?s Michael Loppnow, Justin Lower of Malone, Oklahoma City?s Anthony Michael, Cory Renfrew of British Columbia and Berry?s Samuel del Val were previously named to the PING All-America First Team.

Davenport?s Nick Boone, Clark Collier of Oklahoma City, Oklahoma Christian?s Tor Erik Knudsen and Axel Ochoa, Johnson & Wales? Nathan Leonhardt, Parker Lilly of Victoria, British Columbia?s Brandon Markiw and David Sheman, Malone?s Ben Smith, Wayland Baptist?s Kevin Stinson comprise the second team.
Third-team honorees Concordia?s(Ore.) Marc Arima, Loren Bunting of SCAD, Sam Curtis of Berry, Texas Wesleyan?s Kevin Doskocil, Lindenwood?s Kyle Gray, CSU-East Bay?s Jeff Murphy, Colin Nel of Oklahoma City, British Columbia?s Andrew Robb, South Carolina-Beaufort?s George Thacker, Texas Wesleyan?s Armando Villareal.