The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



  • Home
  • News
  • 2020 NCAA Division I PING All-America Teams Named

2020 NCAA Division I PING All-America Teams Named

NORMAN, Okla. — 2020 NCAA Division I PING All-America Teams have been announced today by the GCAA. John Augenstein of Vanderbilt, Florida’s John Axelsen and Ricky Castillo, Quade Cummins of Oklahoma, Cooper Dossey of Baylor, Peter Kuest of BYU, Pepperdine’s William Mouw, Trent Phillips of Georgia, Garett Reband of Oklahom, Sahith Theegala of Pepperdine, and Davis Thompson of Georgia all earned first-team honors.

Jonathan Brightwell of UNCG, Pierceson Coody of Texas, Oklahoma State’s Austin Eckroat, Noah Goodwin of SMU, Evan Katz of Duke, Mac Meissner of SMU, Georgia Tech’s Andy Ogletree, John Pak of Florida State, Adrien Pendaries of Duke, Mark Power of Wake Forest, and Sandy Scott of Texas Tech comprised the second team.

Third-team honorees included Puwit Anupansuebsai of San Diego State, Devon Bling of UCLA, Sam Choi of New Mexico, Minnesota’s Angus Flanagan, Christopher Gotterup of Rutgers, Walker Lee of Texas A&M, Yuxin Lin of Southern California, David Perkins of Illinois State, Auburn’s Jovan Rebula, Arizona State’s Cameron Sisk, and Trevor Werbylo of Arizona.

A total of 30 golfers were named honorable mention All-America.

2020 NCAA Division I PING All-America Teams

First Team
John Augenstein, Vanderbilt
John Axelsen, Florida
Ricky Castillo, Florida
Quade Cummins, Oklahoma
Cooper Dossey, Baylor
Peter Kuest, BYU
William Mouw, Pepperdine
Trent Phillips, Georgia
Garett Reband, Oklahoma
Sahith Theegala, Pepperdine
Davis Thompson, Georgia

Second Team
Jonathan Brightwell, UNCG
Pierceson Coody, Texas
Austin Eckroat, Oklahoma State
Noah Goodwin, SMU
Evan Katz, Duke
Mac Meissner, SMU
Andy Ogletree, Georgia Tech
John Pak, Florida State
Adrien Pendaries, Duke
Mark Power, Wake Forest
Sandy Scott, Texas Tech

Third Team
Puwit Anupansuebsai, San Diego State
Devon Bling, UCLA
Sam Choi, New Mexico
Angus Flanagan, Minnesota
Christopher Gotterup, Rutgers
Walker Lee, Texas A&M
Yuxin Lin, Southern California
David Perkins, Illinois State
Jovan Rebula, Auburn
Cameron Sisk, Arizona State
Trevor Werbylo, Arizona

Honorable Mention
Sam Bennett, Texas A&M
Jacob Bridgeman, Clemson
Davis Bryant, Colorado State
William Buhl, Arkansas
Ryan Burnett, North Carolina
Parker Coody, Texas
Spencer Cross, Tennessee
Reid Davenport, Vanderbilt
Hunter Eichhorn, Marquette
Alex Fitzpatrick, Wake Forest
Ryan Gerard, North Carolina
Isaiah Jackson, Memphis
Johnny Keefer, Baylor
Jamie Li, Florida State
John Murphy, Louisville
Rhys Nevin, Tennessee
AJ Ott, Colorado State
Leo Oyo, San Diego State
William Paysee, Texas A&M
Rhett Rasmussen, BYU
Nolan Ray, Lipscomb
Jack Rhea, ETSU
Matthias Schmid, Louisville
Tyler Strafaci, Georgia Tech
Jack Trent, UNLV
Kieran Vincent, Liberty
Tim Widing, San Francisco
Jamie Wilson, South Carolina
Noah Woolsey, Washington
Jonathan Yuan, Liberty

The Golf Coaches Association of America

GCAA National Office

1225 West Main Street
Suite 110
Norman, OK 73069

Phone: (405) 329-4222
Fax: (405) 573-7888

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.