Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2020 NCAA Division III PING All-America Teams Named

NORMAN, Okla. — 2020 NCAA Division III PING All-America Teams have been announced today by the GCAA. Elias Haavisto of Averett, Emmet Herb of St. Thomas (MN), Webster’s Will Hocker, Jason Li of Carnegie Mellon, Huntingdon’s Drew Mathers, James Mishoe of Guilford, Illinois Wesleyan’s Jimmy Morton, Cade Osgood of Southwestern (TX), and Rob Wuethrich of Illinois Wesleyan all earned first-team honors.

Andrew Abel of Illinois Wesleyan, Methodist’s Zane Brownrigg, Mason Koch of George Fox, Hampden-Sydney’s Hunter Martin, Ryan Quinn of RPI, Logan Ryan and Max Schwarz of Emory, Huntingdon’s Cameron Willis, and Ben Womack of LaGrange comprised the second team.

Third-team honorees included Chris Bornhorst of Babson, Nicholas Gianelos of Babson, Sam Goldenring of Williams, Raymond Li of Carnegie Mellon, Piedmont’s Matthew Leemann, Denison’s Marc Mitchell, Daniel Nunez of Trinity (TX), Matt Organisak of Emory, and Brian Peccie of Washington & Lee.

A total of 29 golfers earned honorable mention All-America.

Division III PING All-America Teams

First Team
Elias Haavisto, Averett
Emmet Herb, St. Thomas (MN)
Will Hocker, Webster
Jason Li, Carnegie Mellon
Drew Mathers, Huntingdon
James Mishoe Guilford
Jimmy Morton, Illinois Wesleyan
Cade Osgood, Southwestern (TX)
Rob Wuethrich, Illinois Wesleyan

Second Team
Andrew Abel, Illinois Wesleyan
Zane Brownrigg, Methodist
Mason Koch, George Fox
Hunter Martin, Hampden-Sydney
Ryan Quinn, RPI
Logan Ryan, Emory
Max Schwarz, Emory
Cameron Willis, Wittenberg
Ben Womack, LaGrange

Third Team
Chris Bornhorst, Babson
Nicholas Gianelos, Babson
Sam Goldenring, Williams
Raymond Li, Carnegie Mellon
Matthew Leemann, Piedmont
Marc Mitchell, Denison
Daniel Nunez, Trinity (TX)
Matt Organisak, Emory
Brian Peccie, Washington & Lee

Honorable Mention
Ben Balen Concordia (TX)
Jared Beals, Pacific Lutheran
Joseph Burlison, NYU
Owen Burt, Huntingdon
Scott Campbell, Greensboro
Andre Chi, Methodist
Chris Dunne, Wittenberg
Christian Early, Denison
John Hatcher Ferguson, Hampden-Sydney
Jason Folker, Carnegie Mellon
Jack Habeeb, Hamilton
Reilly Hegarty, Whitworth
Cole Jahnke, Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Ken Kong, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Skyler LeVine, Illinois Wesleyan
Luis Legaretta, Jr. Mary Hardin-Baylor
Ricardo Paes Leme, Trinity (CT)
Brendon Lowrance, McMurry
Kenny Park, Oglethorpe
Jacob Pederson, Gustavus Adolphus
Jeffrey Perry, California Lutheran
Alex Price, Christopher Newport
Kevin Quinto, Christopher Newport
Lane Roye, McMurry
Frankie Schmitt, NC Wesleyan
David Schneider, Saint John's (MN)
Carson Whitton, Huntingdon
Edward Wu, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Eric Yiu, Emory