Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2013 Division II PING All-America Teams Announced

NORMAN, Okla. – The second, third and honorable mention Division II PING All-America Teams have been announced by the GCAA. Alex Carpenter of Abilene Christian, Ricardo Celia and Ben Taylor of Nova Southeastern, Florida Southern’s Tim Crouch and Case Gard, Barry’s Scott Smyers and Adam Svensson and Lynn’s Daniel Young were previously named to the PING All-America First Team.

Matt Atkins of USC Aiken, Rob Damschen of CSU-Stanislaus, Belmont Abbey’s Adam Hedges, Sam Johnston of Oklahoma Christian, IUP’s Zack Kempa, Jimmy Kozikowski of Grand Canyon, Nova Southeastern’s Hunter O’Mahoney and Central Oklahoma’s Dillon Rust comprised the second team.

Third-team honorees included Colorado Mesa’s Brandon Bingaman, Daniel Claytor of Barton, Grand Canyon’s Alec Dahlquist, Jared Dalga and Marcus Segerstrom of Barry, Midwestern State’s Santiago Gomez, Jake Webb of Western Washington and UC-Colorado Springs’ Kevin Witte.

A total of 19 golfers were named honorable mention All-America. 

Division II PING All-America Teams

First Team

  • Alex Carpenter, Abilene Christian
  • Ricardo Celia, Nova Southeastern
  • Tim Crouch, Florida Southern
  • Case Gard, Florida Southern
  • Scott Smyers, Barry
  • Adam Svensson, Barry
  • Ben Taylor, Nova Southeastern
  • Daniel Young, Lynn

Second Team

  • Matt Atkins, USC Aiken
  • Rob Damschen, CSU-Stanislaus
  • Adam Hedges, Belmont Abbey
  • Sam Johnston, Oklahoma Christian
  • Zack Kempa, IUP
  • Jimmy Kozikowski, Grand Canyon
  • Hunter O’Mahony, Nova Southeastern
  • Dillon Rust, Central Oklahoma

Third Team

  • Brandon Bingaman, Colorado Mesa
  • Daniel Claytor, Barton
  • Alec Dahlquist, Grand Canyon
  • Jared Dalga, Barry
  • Santiago Gomez, Midwestern State
  • Marcus Segerstrom, Barry
  • Jake Webb, Western Washington
  • Kevin Witte, UC-Colorado Springs 

Honorable Mention

  • Kody Alexander, Union
  • Ray Badenhorst, Florida Tech
  • Warren Crow, Missouri-St. Louis
  • Chris Cunningham, Grand Valley State
  • Jeff Evanier, Eckerd College
  • John Frisby, Belmont Abbey
  • Nate Gahman, Georgia Southwestern State
  • Mark Geddes, Grand Canyon
  • Jesse Gibson, Columbus State
  • Conner Godsey, Montevallo
  • Chandler Gruenmeier, Newberry
  • Robby Hughey, Central Missouri
  • Dylan Jackson, CSU Monterey Bay
  • Corey Kozuma, Hawaii-Hilo
  • Michael Lee, Colorado School of Mines
  • Kyle Schrader, Western Washington
  • Paul Smith, CSU-Stanislaus
  • J.P. Solis, USC Aiken
  • Ricky Stimets, North Alabama