Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2013 Division I PING All-America Teams Named

NORMAN, Okla. – The second, third and honorable mention PING All-America Teams have been announced by the GCAA. Daniel Berger of Florida State, TCU’s Julien Brun, Greg Eason of UCF, James Erkenbeck of New Mexico, Max Homa, Michael Kim and Michael Weaver of California, Washington’s Cheng-Tsung Pan, Patrick Rodgers of Stanford, Brandon Stone of Texas and Cory Whitsett of Alabama were previously named to the PING All-America First Team.

Albin Choi of NC State, North Florida’s Sean Dale, Scott Fernandez of Iowa State, UCLA’s Pedro Figueiredo, California’s Brandon Hagy and Joel Stalter, Duke’s Brinson Paolini, Alabama’s Justin Thomas and Bobby Wyatt and Washington’s Chris Williams comprise the second team.

Third-team honorees include Georgia Tech’s Anders Albertson and Ollie Schniederjans, Arkansas’ Sebastian Cappelen, Corey Conners of Kent State, Tennessee’s Oliver Goss, Gavin Green of New Mexico, North Florida’s MJ Maguire, Thomas Pieters of Illinois, UCLA’s Pontus Widegren and Stanford’s Cameron Wilson.

A total of 27 golfers were named honorable mention All-America.

PING All-America Teams 

First Team

  • Daniel Berger, Florida State
  • Julien Brun, TCU
  • Greg Eason, UCF
  • James Erkenbeck, New Mexico
  • Max Homa, California
  • Michael Kim, California
  • Cheng-Tsung Pan, Washington
  • Patrick Rodgers, Stanford
  • Brandon Stone, Texas
  • Michael Weaver, California
  • Cory Whitsett, Alabama

Second Team

  • Albin Choi, NC State
  • Sean Dale, North Florida
  • Scott Fernandez, Iowa State
  • Pedro Figueiredo, UCLA
  • Brandon Hagy, California
  • Brinson Paolini, Duke
  • Joel Stalter, California
  • Justin Thomas, Alabama
  • Chris Williams, Washington
  • Bobby Wyatt, Alabama

Third Team

  • Anders Albertson, Georgia Tech
  • Sebastian Cappelen, Arkansas
  • Corey Conners, Kent State
  • Oliver Goss, Tennessee
  • Gavin Green, New Mexico
  • MJ Maguire, North Florida
  • Thomas Pieters, Illinois
  • Ollie Schniederjans, Georgia Tech
  • Pontus Widegren, UCLA
  • Cameron Wilson, Stanford

Honorable Mention

  • Evan Beck, Wake Forest
  • Zac Blair, BYU
  • Dominic Bozzelli, Auburn
  • Rodolfo Cazaubon, North Texas
  • Yi Keun Chang, Southern California
  • Mario Clemens, SMU
  • Charlie Danielson, Illinois
  • Ian Davis, Oklahoma State
  • Tyler Dunlap, Texas A&M
  • Nicolas Echavarria, Arkansas
  • Jonathan Garrick, UCLA
  • Jonathan Grey, Georgia State
  • Cody Gribble, Texas
  • Rick Lamb, Tennessee
  • Denny McCarthy, Virginia
  • Tyler McCumber, Florida
  • Matthew NeSmith, South Carolina
  • Jordan Niebrugge, Oklahoma State
  • Kevin Penner, UNLV
  • Jack Perry, Northwestern
  • Kevin Phelan, North Florida
  • Jon Rahm, Arizona State
  • Seth Reeves, Georgia Tech
  • Chase Seiffert, Florida State
  • Sam Smith, Southern California
  • Sebastian Soderberg, Coastal Carolina
  • Scott Strohmeyer, Alabama