Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



The GCAA announces the All-Nicklaus Team presented by True Spec Golf

NORMAN, Okla. – The 24 honorees for the 2021 All-Nicklaus Team presented by True Spec Golf have been announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America. Players selected represent Divisions I, II, III, NAIA and NJCAA, and are being recognized for their outstanding play during the 2020-21 collegiate season.

The All-Nicklaus Team was created in 2008, and is not only named for history’s greatest player, Jack Nicklaus, but also to pay tribute to his long-time support of collegiate and amateur golf. Nicklaus, a Big Ten and NCAA Champion at The Ohio State University, helped inspire and create the Jack Nicklaus Award in 1988 and it is now presented to the National Player of the year in NCAA Divisions I, II and III, as well as NAIA and NJCAA. Award recipients have combined for over 200 victories worldwide and claimed 23 major championships.

The All-Nicklaus Team is comprised of Ludvig Åberg (Texas Tech), Alberto Avila (Erskine), Andrew Beckler (Washburn), Cecil Belisle (South Mountain), Sam Bennett (Texas A&M), Dan Bradbury (Lincoln Memorial), Lucas Cena (Keiser), Eugenio Chacarra (Oklahoma State), Pierceson Coody (Texas), Harry Crockett (Hutchinson), Peter Fountain (North Carolina), Nick Gabrelcik (North Florida), Noah Goodwin (SMU), Ryan Hall (South Carolina), Will Hocker (Webster), James Mishoe (Guilford), James Morgan (Kirkwood), John Pak (Florida State), Ben Partridge (Hutchinson), Dawson Peters (South Carolina Beaufort), Turk Pettit (Clemson), Ruan Pretorius (Point), Davis Thompson (Georgia), Rob Wuethrich (Illinois Wesleyan).

2021 All-Nicklaus Team presented by True Spec Golf

Ludvig Åberg, Texas Tech

Alberto Avila, Erskine

Andrew Beckler, Washburn

Cecil Belisle, South Mountain

Sam Bennett, Texas A&M

Dan Bradbury, Lincoln Memorial

Lucas Cena, Keiser

Eugenio Chacarra, Oklahoma State

Pierceson Coody, Texas

Harry Crockett, Hutchinson

Peter Fountain, North Carolina

Nick Gabrelcik, North Florida

Noah Goodwin, SMU

Ryan Hall, South Carolina

Will Hocker, Webster

James Mishoe, Guilford

James Morgan, Kirkwood

John Pak, Florida State

Ben Partridge, Hutchinson

Dawson Peters, South Carolina Beaufort

Turk Pettit, Clemson

Ruan Pretorius, Point

Davis Thompson, Georgia

Rob Wuethrich, Illinois Wesleyan