Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2014 Division II PING All-America Teams Announced

NORMAN, Okla. – The second, third and honorable mention Division II PING All-America Teams have been announced by the GCAA. Tim Crouch of Florida Southern, Chico State’s Alistair Docherty, Derek Oland of Midwestern State, USC-Aiken’s Brandon Robinson-Thompson, Spencer Schindler of Flagler, Barry’s Adam Svensson, Nate Tarter of Malone and Armstrong Atlantic State’s Shad Tuten were previously named to the PING All-America First Team.

Conner Godsey of North Alabama, Nova Southeastern’s Santiago Gomez, Michael Hearne of Southern Nazarene, West Florida’s Juan Miguel Heredia, Sam Johnston of Oklahoma Christian, Clayton State’s Fredrik Lindblom, Robert Mize of Columbus State and Colorado Mesa’s Colin Prater comprised the second team.

Third-team honorees included Mario Beltran, Jared Dalga and Scott Smyers of Barry, CSU Monterey Bay’s Dylan Jackson, Zack Kempa if IUP, Malone’s Tyler Light, Harry Wetton of Western New Mexico and Armstrong Atlantic State’s Travis Williamson.

A total of 26 golfers were named honorable mention All-America.

Division II PING All-America Teams

First Team
Tim Crouch, Florida Southern
Alistair Docherty, Chico State
Derek Oland, Midwestern State
Brandon Robinson-Thompson, USC-Aiken
Spencer Schindler, Flagler
Adam Svensson, Barry
Nate Tarter, Malone
Shad Tuten, Armstrong Atlantic State

Second Team
Conner Godsey, North Alabama
Santiago Gomez, Nova Southeastern
Michael Hearne, Southern Nazarene
Juan Miguel Heredia, West Florida
Sam Johnston, Oklahoma Christian
Fredrik Lindblom, Clayton State
Robert Mize, Columbus State
Colin Prater, Colorado Mesa

Third Team
Mario Beltran, Barry
Jared Dalga, Barry
Dylan Jackson, CSU Monterey Bay
Zack Kempa, IUP
Tyler Light, Malone
Scott Smyers, Barry
Harry Wetton, Western New Mexico
Travis Williamson, Armstrong Atlantic State

Honorable Mention
Trent Alexander, North Alabama
Ray Badenhorst, Florida Tech
Esteban Castro, West Florida
Ricardo Celia, Nova Southeastern
Michael Colgate, Nebraska-Kearney
Mitch Farrer, Nova Southeastern
Nicolas Fonseca, Barton
Bryan Fox, Georgia College
Lee Gearhart, Chico State
Ryan Gendron, St. Leo
Kyle Godsman, USC-Aiken
Keith Greene, Lynn
Minkyu Jeon, Colorado Christian
Justin Kalanguin, Florida Tech
Eric Kline, Central Oklahoma
Oscar Lengden, Nova Southeastern
Anthony Manguray, CSU Stanislaus
Travis Mays, Central Missouri
Cy Moritz, Central Missouri
Hunter O’Mahony, Nova Southeastern
Anton Rosen, CSU Monterey Bay
Kenneth Sames, IUP
Jamin Smith, Charleston
Dillion Van Essen, St. Edward’s
Elliott Whitley, Lynn
Justin Wiles, Chico State