Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2015 NAIA PING All-America Teams Finalized

NORMAN, Okla. – Second and third team PING All-America selections for the NAIA have been announced by the GCAA. Allen Bradford, Hunter Cornelius and Alastair Tidcombe of Coastal Georgia, Dalton State’s Sean Elliott, Peter French of Johnson & Wales, CSU San Marcos’ Dylan Healey, David Houlding and Billy McKenzie of William Woods and Oklahoma City’s Anthony Marchesani and Jamie Warman were previously named to the PING All-America First Team.

Matthew Cheung and Garrison Mendoza of Oklahoma City, Wayland Baptist’s Ryan Connolly, Justin Doeden of Cardinal Stritch, William Woods’ Stan Gautier, Connor Kozac of British Columbia, Johnson & Wales’ Matt Morin, Ryan Odom of CSU San Marcos and Texas Wesleyan’s Jose Rolz comprise the second team.

Third-team honorees include Jose Acevedo of Bethany, Texas Wesleyan’s Steven Anderson and Nikolaj Brons-Piche, Wayland Baptist’s Ian Ansett and Andrew Williamson, Johnson & Wales’ Jake Bauer and Damon Salo, Webber International’s Sam De’Ath and W. Greg Gentry, Northwood’s Louis Hirst, British Columbia’s Evan Holmes, Scott Secord and Jack Wood, Grand View’s Myles Pfingston, Coastal Georgia’s Trevor Smith, Jose Vega of Bellevue and Matt Wells of William Woods.

PING NAIA All-America Teams

First Team
Allen Bradford, Coastal Georgia
Hunter Cornelius, Coastal Georgia
Sean Elliott, Dalton State
Peter French, Johnson & Wales
Dylan Healey, CSU San Marcos
David Houlding, William Woods
Anthony Marchesani, Oklahoma City
Billy McKenzie, William Woods
Alastair Tidcombe, Coastal Georgia
Jamie Warman, Oklahoma City

Second Team
Matthew Cheung, Oklahoma City
Ryan Connolly, Wayland Baptist
Justin Doeden, Cardinal Stritch
Stan Gautier, William Woods
Connor Kozac, British Columbia
Garrison Mendoza, Oklahoma City
Matt Morin, Johnson & Wales
Ryan Odom, CSU San Marcos
Zach Oliver, Oklahoma Baptist
Jose Rolz, Texas Wesleyan

Third Team
Jose Acevedo, Bethany
Steven Anderson, Texas Wesleyan
Ian Ansett, Wayland Baptist
Jake Bauer, Johnson & Wales
Nikolaj Brons-Piche, Texas Wesleyan
Sam De’Ath, Webber International
W. Greg Gentry, Webber International
Louis Hirst, Northwood
Evan Holmes, British Columbia
Myles Pfingston, Grand View
Damon Salo, Johnson & Wales
Scott Secord, British Columbia
Trevor Smith, Coastal Georgia
Jose Vega, Bellevue
Matt Wells, William Woods
Andrew Williamson, Wayland Baptist
Jack Wood, British Columbia