Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



Jack Nicklaus Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists Named for Divisions II and III

NORMAN, Okla. – Semifinalists for the 2016 Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol have been announced for Divisions II and III. Finalists for Division III will be named at the GCAA Division III National Awards Banquet on May 10 and Division II on May 12. Nicklaus Award recipients will be announced June 2 with the honor presented by Jack Nicklaus at a ceremony during the final round of the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide Insurance at Muirfield Village Golf Club. In addition to receiving the the Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award, the five recipients will compete in the Barbasol Shootout for an exemption into the PGA TOUR’s Barbasol Championship, held July 14-17, at the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Grand National in Opelika, Alabama. The Barbasol Shootout will be held Saturday, June 4 at the storied Scioto Country Club in Columbus, Ohio - the same club where Jack Nicklaus learned the game of golf as a young boy.

Division II Jack Nicklaus Award National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists
Liam Ainsworth, Saint Leo
Mario Beltran, Barry
Hugo Bernard, Saint Leo
Chandler Blanchet, West Florida
Sam Broadhurst, Lincoln Memorial
Ethan Chamineak, Georgia Southwestern State
John Coultas, Florida Southern
Chris Crisologo, Simon Fraser
Alistair Docherty, Chico State
Lee Gearhart, Chico State
Ryan Gendron, Saint Leo
Mateo Gomez, Lynn
Andrew Hall, Carson-Newman
Brad Hawkins, Tusculum
Dylan Healey, CSU San Marcos
Jimmy Jones, Florida Southern
Reed Lindsey, Delta State
Richard Mansell, Nova Southeastern
Graham McAree, Indianapolis
Jose Andres Miranda, Lynn
Daniel Nielsen, Cameron
Colin Prater, Colorado-Colorado Springs
Talin Rajendranath, West Florida
Joey Savoie, Saint Leo
Alex Springer, Central Missouri
Shea Sylvester, Lee
John VanDerLaan, Florida Southern
Carr Vernon, CSU Monterey Bay
Barret Waters, West Georgia
Niclas Weiland, Barry

Division III Jack Nicklaus Award National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists
Garrett Brickley, Wittenberg
Stefano Butti, Emory
Jackson Collier, Methodist
Evan Cox, Virginia Wesleyan
Nick Dallas, California Lutheran
Ryan Elmore, Berry
Corey Haas, St. John Fisher
Brady Hanson, UW-Eau Claire
Chris Harris, Rhodes
Mats Heien, Mary Hardin-Baylor
Seger Howell, Concordia (TX)
David Kleckner, Oglethorpe
Addison Lambeth, Huntingdon
Logan Lanier, LaGrange
James Lasher, Allegheny
Joey Mayo, Rhodes
Tommy McCloskey, Berry
John McCord, Redlands
Patrick Mills, Oglethorpe
Harry Nodwell, Christopher Newport
Carson Riley, Centre
Jonathan Shaw, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Kyle Shealy, Oglethorpe
Pete Sienko, St. Thomas (MN)
Alec Spencer, La Verne
Phillip Stewart, Schreiner
Mason Stutler, Methodist
Tim Tynan, Illinois Wesleyan
Alex Wren, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Connor Yakubov, Emory

About Barbasol:
Barbasol is America’s #1 brand of shaving cream. For nearly 100 years, generations of men have trusted Barbasol for a close, comfortable shave. Offered in 7 premium varieties (Original, Soothing Aloe, Pacific Rush, Sensitive Skin, Skin Conditioner, Arctic Chill and Extra Moisturizing), Barbasol is available at all major retailers and continues to be made in America. For more information, visit or follow @BarbasolShave on Twitter at Barbasol is owned by Dublin, Ohio-based Perio Inc.