Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2016 Division III PING All-America Teams Finalized

FORMBY, England – The second, third and honorable mention Division III PING All-America Teams have been announced by the GCAA. Jackson Collier and Mason Stutler of Methodist, Evan Cox of Virginia Wesleyan, Mary Hardin-Baylor’s Mats Heien, Addison Lambeth of Huntingdon, LaGrange’s Logan Lanier, Joey Mayo of Rhodes, Pete Sienko of St. Thomas (MN) and Claremont-Mudd-Scripps’ Alex Wrenn were previously named to the first team.

Garrett Brickley of Wittenberg, St. John Fisher’s Corey Haas, Chris Harris of Rhodes, Oglethorpe’s David Kleckner and Kyle Shealy, Redlands’ John McCord, Phillip Stewart of Schreiner and Illinois Wesleyan’s Tim Tynan comprised the second team.

Third-team honorees included Nick Dallas of California Lutheran, Berry’s Ryan Elmore, UWEC’s Brady Hanson, Seger Howell of Concordia (TX), Allegheny’s James Lasher, Patrick Mills of Oglethorpe, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Jonathan Shaw and Emory’s Connor Yakubov.

A total of 25 golfers were named honorable mention All-America.

Division III PING All-America Teams

First Team
Jackson Collier, Methodist
Evan Cox, Virginia Wesleyan
Mats Heien, Mary Hardin-Baylor
Addison Lambeth, Huntingdon
Logan Lanier, LaGrange
Joey Mayo, Rhodes
Pete Sienko, St. Thomas (MN)
Mason Stutler, Methodist
Alex Wrenn, CMS

Second Team
Garrett Brickley, Wittenberg
Corey Haas, St. John Fisher
Chris Harris, Rhodes
David Kleckner, Oglethorpe
John McCord, Redlands
Kyle Shealy, Oglethorpe
Phillip Stewart, Schreiner
Tim Tynan, Illinois Wesleyan

Third Team
Nick Dallas, California Lutheran
Ryan Elmore, Berry
Brady Hanson, UWEC
Seger Howell, Concordia (TX)
James Lasher, Allegheny
Patrick Mills, Oglethorpe
Jonathan Shaw, CMS
Connor Yakubov, Emory

Honorable Mention
Brandon Bailey, Ferrum
Blaine Buente, Millikin
Alex Case, Bethel (MN)
Stephen Colodny, Franklin & Marshall
Jack Coyne, Williams
Alec Davis, Rhodes
Craig Decato, Methodist
Luke Farley, Washington & Lee
Sam Geise, Wittenberg
John Grimes, Greensboro
Levi Grogan, Greensboro
Larkin Gross, Methodist
Isaac Hartley, Wittenberg
Conley Hurst, Washington & Lee
Dakota Jarman, Centre
Jack Junge, Trinity College
Brad Lankler, Franklin & Marshall
Greg Martin, Husson
Tommy McCloskey, Berry
Nick Nielsen, St. Thomas (MN)
George Qian, Carnegie Mellon
Kethan Reddy, CMS
Carson Riley, Centre
Samuel Robinson, Christopher Newport
Will Thrash, Huntingdon