Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



Jack Nicklaus Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists Named for NAIA and NJCAA


NORMAN, Okla. – Semifinalists for the 2019 NAIA and NJCAA Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol have been announced. NAIA finalists for the award will be named May 16 while NJCAA finalists will be announced May 13. Nicklaus Award recipients will be announced May 30 with the honor presented by Jack Nicklaus at a ceremony during the final round of the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide at Muirfield Village Golf Club. In addition to receiving the Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award, the five recipients will compete in the Barbasol Shootout for an exemption into the PGA TOUR’s Barbasol Championship, held July 18-21, at the Champions at Keene Trace in Lexington, Ky. The Barbasol Shootout will be held Saturday, June 1 at The Ohio State University Golf Club’s Scarlet Course in Columbus, Ohio - the same club where Jack Nicklaus played collegiate golf for the Buckeyes.
NAIA Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists
Ben Bailey, Keiser
Colby Blake, William Carey
Callum Blinkhorn, Lindsey Wilson
Cody Booska, Johnson & Wales (FL)
Logan Carver, British Columbia
Peri’Don Castille, Oklahoma City
Tyron Davidowitz, Texas Wesleyan
Bobby Dunphy, South Carolina Beaufort
Alec Dutkowski, Taylor
Jack Faraci, South Carolina Beaufort
Liam Gransden, Keiser
Andrew Harrison, British Columbia
Mark David Johnson, Coastal Georgia
Declan Kenny, Texas Wesleyan
Jackson Lawlor, Coastal Georgia
Carter Lewis, Ottawa (AZ)
Jack Madden, Oklahoma City
Joao Magalhaes, Point
Carl Didrik Meen Fosaas, Keiser
Philip Nijoka, Loyola (New Orleans)
Ben Rebne, Dalton State
Eli Scott, Coastal Georgia
Carson Seals, Oklahoma City
Ty Stites, Oklahoma City
Marc Sweeney, South Carolina Beaufort
Michael Tait, Rocky Mountain
Jacob Thomas, South Carolina Beaufort
Mayson Tibbs, Oregon Tech
Eric Wowor, Point
Futa Yamagishi, Texas Wesleyan
NJCAA Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists
Brandon Barrett, Itawamba
Callum Bruce, Midland
George Clarke, Indian Hills
Charlie Crockett, Hutchinson
Jake Crosson, Mississippi Gulf Coast
Harry Doig, Indian Hills
Leon D’Souza, South Mountain
Logan Eatherton, Mesa
Mitchell Fifer, Meridian
Mark Foelbaek, Ranger
Beck Fox, Eastern Florida State
Darryl Fulgham, Tyler JC
Alex Hodge, Walters State
Jon Hopkins, Mississippi Gulf Coast
Saksit Jairak, Dodge City
Tyler Kaman, Tyler JC
Will Kidder, Meridian
Julius Kreutzer, New Mexico JC
Mathias Lorentzen, McLennan
Thomas Matthews, Eastern Florida State
Branden Meyer, South Mountain
Ryan Morrison, Kirkwood
Mac Murphy, Calhoun
Sam Murphy, Calhoun
Andrew Ni, New Mexico JC
Caleb O’Toole, Central Alabama
George Saunders, Midland
Emiel Van Geet, Murray State (OK)
Jonathan Walters, South Mountain
Brice Wilkinson, Mississippi Gulf Coast
About Barbasol:
Barbasol is America’s #1 brand of shaving cream. For the past 100 years, generations of men have trusted Barbasol for a close, comfortable shave. Barbasol is now proud to offer a comprehensive assortment of premium razors. Barbasol Shaving Cream and Razors are available at retailers nationwide. Barbasol is owned by Dublin, Ohio-based Perio Inc. For more information on Barbasol, visit