Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



GCAA Announces 2017 NJCAA Division I Ping All America and All District Teams

Garden City, Kansas – PING All-America and All-District teams for NJCAA Division I were announced today by the GCAA. Brad Bawden of Eastern Florida State College, Indian Hills CC’s Jackson Bugdalski, Ryan Cahill of Eastern Arizona College, Midland College’s Stefan Cronje and Witchayapat Sinsrang of Dodge City CC made up the First Team.

Second Team selections are Odessa College’s Adam Blomme, Michael Salazar of Midland College, Ricky Sanders of Indian Hills CC, Eastern Wyoming College’s Harry Walch and Chip Willoughby of Wallace State CC.

Jakub Bars of Indian Hills CC, Augustin Hole of Odessa College, Eastern Arizona College’s Jarrod Mann, Van Thomas of Odessa College and John A. Logan College’s Hunter York were named to the Honorable Mention team.

The individual medalist at this week’s National Championship will also be named to the First Team if not already a part of the team. A top-5 finisher at this week’s championship will be administratively added to the Honorable Mention team if not already a part of the All-America Team.

NJCAA Division I Ping All-American Teams

First Team
Brad Bawden, Eastern Florida State College
Jackson Bugdalski, Indian Hills Community College
Ryan Cahill, Eastern Arizona College
Stefan Cronje, Midland College
Ricky Sanders, Indian Hills Community College
Witchayapat Sinsrang, Dodge City Community College

Second Team
Adam Blomme, Odessa College
Michael Salazar, Midland College
Harry Walch, Eastern Wyoming College
Chip Willoughby, Wallace State Community College

Honorable Mention
Jakub Bares, Indian Hills Community College
Fraser Davren, Eastern Florida State
Augustin Hole, Odessa College
Dustin Lewis, Odessa College
Jarrod Mann, Eastern Arizona College
Van Thomas, Odessa College
Hunter York, John A. Logan College

NJCAA Division I PING All-District Teams

District I
Colwyn Abgrall, Scottsdale
Griffen Bunko, Eastern Arizona
Ryan Cahill, Eastern Arizona
Connor Cull, Eastern Arizona
Andrew Flynn, Scottsdale
Tristen Gonder, Scottsdale
Jarrod Mann, Eastern Arizona
Sean Mullan, Eastern Arizona
Arvy Shongwe, Eastern Wyoming
Harry Walch, Eastern Wyoming

District II
Adam Blomme, Odessa
Ryan Brown, McLennan
Ryan Cox, New Mexico JC
Stefan Cronje, Midland
Augustin Hole, Odessa
Tae Itthiratchai, Western Texas
Ben Murray, Midland
Michael Salazar, Midland
Van Thomas, Odessa
Ben Tucker, New Mexico JC

District III
Jakub Bares, Indian Hills
Jackson Bugdalski, Indian Hills
Thirawat Chantrakantanond, Dodge City
Dale Crothers, Iowa Western
Joel Durnford, Iowa Western
Eric Gilpin, Indian Hills
Jakkapat Horsangchai, Barton
Nick Kagy, Dodge City
Ricky Sanders, Indian Hills
Witchayapat Sinsrang, Dodge City

District IV
Brad Bawden, Eastern Florida State
Reynolds Carl, Central Alabama
Fraser Davren, Eastern Florida State
Mathieu Echelard, Eastern Florida State
Sam Goldasich, Central Alabama
Brandon Lacasse, Wallace State
Frankie Lin, Richard Bland
Jake Maples, Central Alabama
Chip Willoughby, Wallace State
Hunter York, John A. Logan