Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



Kvarnstrom Division II Phil Mickelson Outstanding Freshman Award Recipient

SUGAR GROVE, Ill. – Felix Kvarnstrom of Lynn has been named recipient of the Division II Phil Mickelson Outstanding Freshman Award.

The Gothenberg, Sweden, product tied for the team lead with seven top-10 finishes. Kvarnstrom’s best showing was third at the Otter Invitational and he finished tied for sixth at the NCAA Division II Championships. He was previously named the Sunshine State Conference Freshman of the Year.

Thomas Forster of Carson-Newman, Toto Gana of Lynn, California Baptist’s Trevor Lampson, and Elis Svard of CSU Monterey Bay joined Kvarnstrom on the All-Freshmen Team.