Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2018 TOYOTA Junior Golf World Cup Supported by JAL Tees Off June 12

TOYOTA CITY, Japan – Eighty-seven of the world’s best junior golfers will descend upon Toyota City, Aichi-Prefecture, Japan, to represent their countries when the 2018 TOYOTA Junior Golf World Cup Supported by JAL tees off on June 12.

The Chukyo Golf Club’s Ishino Course will once again play host to the event – the fifth consecutive in which a girls’ competition is included.

The 2018 TOYOTA Junior Golf World Cup Supported by JAL is the world’s only junior golf championship in which 15 national teams – winners of regional qualifiers held across six continents and participated in by more than 65 national teams – compete for the world championship.

Two-time defending champion United States leads the boys’ field of 15 countries – Argentina, Canada, Colombia, Denmark, Italy, Japan, Korea, Mexico, Morocco, New Zealand, South Africa, Spain and Thailand.

“It is an historic opportunity for the United States teams,” tournament committee Chairman William Kerdyk said. “Never in the 26-year history of the TOYOTA Junior Golf World Cup has a country won three consecutive titles. To have two teams with that chance – particularly two teams from the same country – makes this a very special year.”

The 2018 TOYOTA Junior Golf World Cup Supported by JAL – which follows a four-players-count-three scores format in the boys’ competition and a three-players-count-two scores format in the girls’ competition – will consist of four rounds played June 12-15.

Former participants of the TOYOTA Junior Golf World Cup who have gone on to win Major Championships on the PGA Tour are South Africa’s Trevor Immelman, Louis Oosthuizen and Charl Schwartzel, Justin Rose and Danny Willett of England and Sweden’s Henrik Stenson.

In the girls’ competition, two-time defending champion United States will be accompanied by Canada, Colombia, Italy, Japan, Korea, New Zealand, South Africa and Sweden.

“We have been thrilled with the success of the girls’ competition,” tournament committee Vice Chairman Eiji Tagashira said. “The highly-ranked participants and impressive quality of play from countries around the world has continued to enhance the overall caliber of the event.”

For more information, please visit and for the video library – including the introduction video and interviews with former players – please visit

Live scoring will be provided throughout the event by Golfstat. More information can be found at

2018 TOYOTA Junior Golf World Cup Supported by JAL
Boys Player Participants

Mateo Fernandez de Oliveira
Guillermo Estivill
Vicente Marzilio
Frederico Shin

Peyton Callens
Thomas Critch
Nolan Thoroughgood
Johnny Travale

Santiago Chamorro
Esteban Jaramillo Fajardo
Nicolas Quintero
Juan Camilo Vesga Solano

Sebastian Friedrichsen
Nicolai Højgaard
Rasmus Højgaard
Frederik Korsgaard Sejr

Pietro Bovari
Gregorio De Leo
Gianmarco Manfredi
Andrea Romano

Ryo Hisatsune
Daisuke Kotera
Keita Nakajima
Kosuke Suzuki

Bae Dohong
Park Heesung
Kim Seungmin
Bae Yongjun

Alejandro Madariaga Coutolenc
Mauricio Fiugeroa
Alejandro Gutierrez Ramirez
Gabriel Ruiz Trevino

Mohamed Nizar Bourehim
Soufiane Dahmane
Amine El Kharraz
El Mehdi Fakori

New Zealand
Shaun Campbell
Kevin Koong
Hiroki Miya
Tom Parker

South Africa
Werner Deyzel
Deon Germishuys
Ayden Senger
Martin Vorster

Eugenio Lopez-Chacarra Coto
David Puig Currius
Alejandro Aguilera Martin
Eduard Rousau Sabate

Ludvig Aberg
Gustav Andersson
Viktor Haborg Asp
Ludvig Eriksson

Denwit David Boriboonsub
Vanchai Luangnitkul
Kritchayapol Sinchai
Arituj Winaicharoenchai

United States
Jacob Bridgeman
Ryan Burnett
Reid Davenport
Michael Sanders, Jr.

Girls Player Participants

Monet Chun
Celeste Dao
Ellie Szeryk

Maria Jose Bohorquez Fonseca
Maria Camila Moreno
Valery Plata Pardo

Luovica Busetto
Alice Gatti
Matilde Maria Troiani

Ayaka Furue
Yuna Nishimura
Yuka Yasuda

Lee Jaeyoon
Choi Jiwoo
Uhm Kyuwon

New Zealand
Juliana Hung
Carmen Lim
Rose Zheng

South Africa
Symone Henriques
Caitlyn Macnab
Kajal Mistry

Kajsa Arwefjäll
Andrea Lignell
Ingrid Lindblad

United States
Hailee Cooper
Sadie Englemann
Gina Kim