The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



  • Home
  • News
  • 2015 Division III All-Freshmen Team Announced

2015 Division III All-Freshmen Team Announced

NORMAN, Okla. – The 2015 Division III All-Freshmen Team has been named by the GCAA. The six member team is composed of one golfer from each of the six regions in Division III. The All-Freshmen Team includes Paul Park of NYU (Northeast), Franklin & Marshall’s Christopher Gabriele (Mid-Atlantic), Chris Harris of Rhodes (Southeast), Calvin’s Ben VanScoyk (Great Lakes), Chris Captain of Gustavus Adolphus (Central) and Jonathan Shaw of Claremont-Mudd-Scripps (West). Members of the All-Freshmen Team are eligible for the Phil Mickelson Award presented by the Phil and Amy Mickelson Foundation as the most outstanding freshman in Division III men’s golf. The Mickelson Award will be presented Friday, May 15 following the final round of the NCAA Division III Men’s Golf Championships.

Division III All-Freshmen Team

Northeast - Paul Park, NYU
Mid-Atlantic - Christopher Gabriele, Franklin & Marshall
Southeast - Chris Harris, Rhodes
Great Lakes - Ben VanScoyk, Calvin
Central - Chris Captain, Gustavus Adolphus
West - Jonathan Shaw, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

The Golf Coaches Association of America

GCAA National Office

1225 West Main Street
Suite 110
Norman, OK 73069

Phone: (405) 329-4222
Fax: (405) 573-7888

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.