Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2010 All-Nicklaus Honorees Announced

NORMAN, Okla. – The 24 honorees for the 2010 All-Nicklaus Team have been announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America. Players from Division I, II, III, NAIA and NJCAA were recognized for their outstanding play during the past collegiate season.

The All-Nicklaus Team was created in 2008, and is not only named for history’s greatest player but also a long-time supporter of collegiate and amateur golf. Jack Nicklaus, a Big Ten and NCAA Champions at The Ohio State University, helped inspire and create the Jack Nicklaus Award in 1988. The Nicklaus Award is annually given to the top collegiate men’s golfer in Division I, II, III and the NAIA.

The All-Nicklaus team is comprised of Abraham Ancer of Odessa College, Lucas Bogden of Northwood (Texas), UC Irvine’s John Chin, Harris English and Russell Henley of Georgia, Texas Tech’s Nils Floren, Dustin Garza of Wichita State, Scott Langley of Illinois, Guilford’s Peter Latimer, Tain Lee of Claremont McKenna, Malone’s Justin Lower, Brett Munson of North Alabama, Mississippi’s Jonathan Randolph, Andrea Pavan of Texas A&M, John A. Logan’s Marcelo Rozo, Juan Salcedo of McLennan, Methodist’s Josh Schrader, Matt Stauch of Florida Southern, Washington’s Nick Taylor, Peter Uihlein of Oklahoma State, Julian Valenciana of Oklahoma City, Oregon State’s Diego Velasquez, Eugene Wong of Oregon and Central Missouri’s Justin Yoder.

2010 All-Nicklaus Team
Abraham Ancer, Odessa College
Lucas Bogden, Northwood (Texas)
John Chin, UC Irvine
Harris English, Georgia
Nils Floren, Texas Tech
Dustin Garza, Wichita State
Russell Henley, Georgia
Scott Langley, Illinois
Peter Latimer, Guilford
Tain Lee, Claremont McKenna
Justin Lower, Malone
Brett Munson, North Alabama
Jonathan Randolph, Mississippi
Andrea Pavan, Texas A&M
Marcelo Rozo, John A. Logan
Juan Salcedo, McLennan JC
Josh Schrader, Methodist
Matt Stauch, Florida Southern
Nick Taylor, Washington
Peter Uihlein, Oklahoma State
Julian Valenciana, Oklahoma City
Diego Velasquez, Oregon State
Eugene Wong, Oregon
Justin Yoder, Central Missouri