Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2011 All-Nicklaus Honorees Announced

MARCO ISLAND, Fla. – The 24 honorees for the 2011 All-Nicklaus Team have been announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America. Players from Division I, II, III, NAIA and NJCAA were recognized for their outstanding play during the past collegiate season.

The All-Nicklaus Team was created in 2008, and is not only named for history’s greatest player but also a long-time supporter of collegiate and amateur golf. Jack Nicklaus, a Big Ten and NCAA Champion at The Ohio State University, helped inspire and create the Jack Nicklaus Award in 1988. The Nicklaus Award is annually given to the top collegiate men’s golfer in Division I, II, III, the NAIA and the NJCAA.

The All-Nicklaus team is comprised of Cyril Bouniol and Alex Carpenter of Abilene Christian, UCLA’s Patrick Cantlay, Bud Cauley of Alabama, Cumberlands Pierre Carlsson, Edward Delashmutt of Mesa CC, Meridian CC’s Brandt Garon, Luke Guthrie of Illinois, Central Alabama’s Paul Harris, John Jackson of Cal State Monterey Bay, Texas Lutheran’s Ryan Kiel, Jimmy Kozikowski of South Mountain, Claremont McKenna’s Tain Lee, Justin Lower of Malone, Centre College’s Chris Morris, John Peterson of LSU, Augusta State’s Patrick Reed, Kyle Souza of Chico State, Oklahoma Christian’s Oscar Stark, Oklahoma State’s Kevin Tway and Peter Uihlein, Florida’s Bank Vongvanij, James White of Georgia Tech and Stanford’s Andrew Yun.

2011 All-Nicklaus Team
Cyril Bouniol, Abilene Christian
Patrick Cantlay, UCLA
Bud Cauley, Alabama
Pierre Carlsson, Cumberlands
Alex Carpenter, Abilene Christian
Edward Delashmutt, Mesa CC
Brandt Garon, Meridian CC
Luke Guthrie, Illinois
Paul Harris, Central Alabama
John Jackson, Cal State Monterey Bay
Ryan Kiel, Texas Lutheran
Jimmy Kozikowski, South Mountain
Tain Lee, Claremont McKenna
Justin Lower, Malone
Chris Morris, Centre College
John Peterson, LSU
Patrick Reed, Augusta State
Kyle Souza, Chico State
Oscar Stark, Oklahoma Christian
Kevin Tway, Oklahoma State
Peter Uihlein, Oklahoma State
Bank Vongvanij, Florida
James White, Georgia Tech
Andrew Yun, Stanford