Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



Finalists Named for 2015 Byron Nelson Award presented by Cleveland Golf/Srixon

NORMAN, Okla. – The GCAA has announced finalists for the 2015 Byron Nelson Award presented by Cleveland Golf/Srixon, in cooperation with the Four Seasons Resort and Club Las Colinas and the Salesmanship Club of Dallas. The finalists are Anders Albertson from Georgia Tech, Colorado State’s Cameron Harrell, Bobby Holden of Redlands, Oglethorpe’s Anthony Maccaglia and Missouri’s Ryan Zech.

Candidates for the Nelson Award must be a graduating senior and the selection committee considers equally a nominee’s entire collegiate academic and golf career as well as his character and integrity while in college. Particular consideration will be given to a nominee’s good citizenship, as portrayed by Mr. Byron Nelson over the course of his life and golf career.

The recipient of the Nelson Award will be named March 25.