Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2016 Division I Semifinalists Announced for Jack Nicklaus Award presented by Barbasol

NORMAN, Okla.Semifinalists for the 2016 Division I Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol have been announced. Division I finalists for the award will be named May 25. Nicklaus Award recipients will be announced June 2 with the honor presented by Jack Nicklaus at a ceremony during the final round of the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide Insurance at Muirfield Village Golf Club. In addition to receiving the Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award, the five recipients will compete in the Barbasol Shootout for an exemption into the PGA TOUR’s Barbasol Championship, held July 14-17, at the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Grand National in Opelika, Alabama. The Barbasol Shootout will be held Saturday, June 4 at the storied Scioto Country Club in Columbus, Ohio - the same club where Jack Nicklaus learned the game of golf as a young boy.

Division I Jack Nicklaus Award National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists

Derek Bard, Virginia

Charlie Danielson, Illinois

Thomas Detry, Illinois

Doug Ghim, Texas

Will Gordon, Vanderbilt

Gavin Hall, Texas

Rico Hoey, Southern California

Sam Horsfield, Florida

Beau Hossler, Texas

Austin James, Charleston Southern

Michael Johnson, Auburn

Chase Koepka, USF

Hank Lebioda, Florida State

KK Limbhasut, California

Lee McCoy, Georgia

Maverick McNealy, Stanford

Nahum Mendoza III, San Diego State

Adrian Meronk, East Tennessee State

Matt NeSmith, South Carolina

Aksel Olsen, USF

Corey Pereira, Washington

Jon Rahm, Arizona State

Matthias Schwab, Vanderbilt

Robin Sciot-Siegrist, Louisville 

Robby Shelton, Alabama

Greyson Sigg, Georgia

Lars van Meijel, Memphis

Aaron Wise, Oregon

Zach Wright, LSU

Will Zalatoris, Wake Forest

About Barbasol:

Barbasol is America’s #1 brand of shaving cream. For nearly 100 years, generations of men have trusted Barbasol for a close, comfortable shave. Offered in 7 premium varieties (Original, Soothing Aloe, Pacific Rush, Sensitive Skin, Skin Conditioner, Arctic Chill and Extra Moisturizing), Barbasol is available at all major retailers and continues to be made in America. For more information, visit or follow @BarbasolShave on Twitter at Barbasol is owned by Dublin, Ohio-based Perio Inc.