Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2018 Division I Semifinalists Announced for Jack Nicklaus Award presented by Barbasol


NORMAN, Okla. – Semifinalists for the 2018 Division I Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol have been announced. Division I finalists for the award will be named May 24. Nicklaus Award recipients will be announced May 31 with the honor presented by Jack Nicklaus at a ceremony during the final round of the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide at Muirfield Village Golf Club. In addition to receiving the Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award, the five recipients will compete in the Barbasol Shootout for an exemption into the PGA TOUR’s Barbasol Championship, held July 16-22, at the Champions at Keene Trace in Lexington, Ky. The Barbasol Shootout will be held Saturday, June 2 at the storied Scioto Country Club in Columbus, Ohio - the same club where Jack Nicklaus first learned the game of golf as a young boy.

Division I Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists
Dawson Armstrong, Lipscomb
Shintaro Ban, UNLV
Zach Bauchou, Oklahoma State
George Cunningham, Arizona
Brad Dalke, Oklahoma
Steven Fisk, Georgia Southern
Stephen Franken, NC State
Luis Gagne, LSU
Doug Ghim, Texas
Will Gordon, Vanderbilt
Nick Hardy, Illinois
Lee Hodges, Alabama
Ian Holt, Kent State
Viktor Hovland, Oklahoma State
Theo Humphrey, Vanderbilt
Brandon Mancheno, Auburn
Garrett May, Baylor
Stefano Mazzoli, TCU
Dylan Meyer, Illinois
Collin Morikawa, California
Kyle Mueller, Michigan
Fredrik Nilehn, Texas Tech
John Pak, Florida State
Chandler Phillips, Texas A&M
Davis Riley, Alabama
Lorenzo Scalise, Tennessee
Justin Suh, Southern California
Braden Thornberry, Ole Miss
Matthew Wolff, Oklahoma State
Norman Xiong, Oregon

About Barbasol:
Barbasol is America’s #1 brand of shaving cream. For nearly 100 years, generations of men have trusted Barbasol for a close, comfortable shave. Barbasol is now proud to offer a comprehensive assortment of premium razors. Barbasol Shaving Cream and Razors are available at retailers nationwide. Barbasol is owned by Dublin, Ohio-based Perio Inc. For more information on Barbasol, visit