The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



  • Home
  • News
  • 2012 Division I PING All-America Teams Named

2012 Division I PING All-America Teams Named

Second, third and honorable mention teams announced

NORMAN, Okla. – The second, third and honorable mention PING All-America Teams have been announced by the GCAA. Blayne Barber of Auburn, TCU’s Julien Brun, Dylan Frittelli and Jordan Spieth of Texas, Chattanooga’s Stephan Jaeger, Daniel Miernicki and Eugene Wong of Oregon, Illinois’ Thomas Pieters, Patrick Rodgers of Stanford, Alabama’s Justin Thomas and Washington’s Chris Williams were previously named to the PING All-America First Team.

Patrick Cantlay and Pedro Figueiredo of UCLA, Illinois’ Luke Guthrie, Brooks Koepka of Florida State, Virginia’s Ben Kohles, Cheng-Tsung Pan of Washington, San Diego State’s J.J. Spaun, T.J. Vogel of Florida, Alabama’s Cory Whitsett and Stanford’s Andrew Yun comprise the second team.

Third-team honorees include BYU’s Zac Blair, Alex Ching of San Diego, California’s Max Homa, Robert Karlsson of Liberty, Baylor’s Joakim Mikkelsen, Julian Suri of Duke, Texas’ Julio Vegas, James White of Georgia Tech, Dartmouth’s Peter Williamson and Alabama’s Bobby Wyatt.

A total of 31 golfers were named honorable mention All-America.

PING All-America Teams

First Team

  • Blayne Barber, Auburn
  • Julien Brun, TCU
  • Dylan Frittelli, Texas
  • Stephan Jaeger, Chattanooga
  • Daniel Miernicki, Oregon
  • Thomas Pieters, Illinois
  • Patrick Rodgers, Stanford
  • Jordan Spieth, Texas
  • Justin Thomas, Alabama
  • Chris Williams, Washington
  • Eugene Wong, Oregon

Second Team

  • Patrick Cantlay, UCLA
  • Pedro Figueiredo, UCLA
  • Luke Guthrie, Illinois
  • Brooks Koepka, Florida State
  • Ben Kohles, Virginia
  • Cheng-Tsung Pan, Washington
  • J.J. Spaun, San Diego State
  • T.J. Vogel, Florida
  • Cory Whitsett, Alabama
  • Andrew Yun, Stanford

Third Team

  • Zac Blair, BYU
  • Alex Ching, San Diego
  • Max Homa, California
  • Robert Karlsson, Liberty
  • Joakim Mikkelsen, Baylor
  • Julian Suri, Duke
  • Julio Vegas, Texas
  • James White, Georgia Tech
  • Peter Williamson, Dartmouth
  • Bobby Wyatt, Alabama

Honorable Mention

  • Anders Albertson, Georgia Tech
  • Josh Anderson, Pepperdine
  • Anton Arboleda, UCLA
  • Kevin Aylwin, North Florida
  • Dominic Bozzelli, Auburn
  • Sebastian Cappelen, Arkansas
  • John Catlin, New Mexico
  • Albin Choi, NC State
  • Eric Chun, Northwestern
  • Corey Conners, Kent State
  • Sean Dale, North Florida
  • Greg Eason, UCF
  • Derek Ernst, UNLV
  • Ricardo Gouveia, UCF
  • Vaita Guillaume, Campbell
  • Brandon Hagy, California
  • Jeffrey Kang, Southern California
  • Michael Kim, California
  • Will Kropp, Oklahoma
  • Steve Lim, Southern California
  • Tyler McCumber, Florida
  • Nate McCoy, Iowa State
  • Corbin Mills, Clemson
  • Keith Mitchell, Georgia
  • Cameron Peck, Texas A&M
  • Kevin Penner, UNLV
  • Matt Schovee, SMU
  • Max Scodro, Notre Dame
  • Ethan Tracy, Arkansas
  • Joseph Winslow, Iowa
  • Sang Yi, LSU

The Golf Coaches Association of America

GCAA National Office

1225 West Main Street
Suite 110
Norman, OK 73069

Phone: (405) 329-4222
Fax: (405) 573-7888

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.