Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2012 NAIA PING All-America Teams Finalized

Second and third teams announced

NORMAN, Okla. – Second and third team PING All-America selections for the NAIA have been announced by the GCAA. Nathan Anderson of Texas Wesleyan, Vilhelm Bogstrand and Alasdair Dalgliesh of Oklahoma Christian, Oklahoma City’s Clark Collier and James Marchesani, Darren Hupfer and Carson Kallis of Victoria, Grand View’s Josh Manske, Brett McCurdy of Northwood (Fla.), Thane Ringler of The Master’s College and the University of the Cumberlands Aaron Watkins were previously named to the PING All-America First Team.

Taylor Artman and Michael Palmer of Oklahoma City, Point Loma’s Ryan Ellerbrock, Oklahoma Christian’s Logan Herbst and Preston Wilkins, Grand View’s Yousaf Khan, Conner Kozak and Scott Malo of British Columbia, USC-Beaufort’s Luke McClellan and William Woods’ Julian Taylor comprise the second team.

Third-team honorees include Lubbock Christian’s Neil DuPreez, Matt Emery of Lee, Our Lady of the Lakes’ Aaron Flores, Jesse Heinly of Concordia (Ore.), Westminster’s Dane Jensen, Oklahoma Baptist’s Chase Lindsey, William Woods’ J.D. Nash, Mark Phillips of USC-Beaufort, Niclas Rigbrandt and Alastair Tidcombe of Cumberlands, Scott Secord of British Columbia, Wayland Baptist’s Bradley Sinnett and Texas Wesleyan’s Joel Thelen.

PING NAIA All-America Teams


First Team

  • Nathan Anderson, Texas Wesleyan
  • Vilhelm Bogstrand, Oklahoma Christian
  • Clark Collier, Oklahoma City
  • Alasdair Dalgliesh, Oklahoma Christian
  • Darren Hupfer, Victoria
  • Carson Kallis, Victoria
  • Josh Manske, Grand View
  • James Marchesani, Oklahoma City
  • Brett McCurdy, Northwood (Fla.)
  • Thane Ringler, The Master’s College
  • Aaron Watkins, Cumberlands

Second Team

  • Taylor Artman, Oklahoma City
  • Ryan Ellerbrock, Point Loma
  • Logan Herbst, Oklahoma Christian
  • Yousaf Khan, Grand View
  • Conner Kozak, British Columbia
  • Scott Malo, British Columbia
  • Luke McClellan, USC-Beaufort
  • Michael Palmer, Oklahoma City
  • Julian Taylor, William Woods
  • Preston Wilkins, Oklahoma Christian

Third Team

  • Niel DuPreez, Lubbock Christian
  • Matt Emery, Lee
  • Aaron Flores, Our Lady of the Lakes
  • Jesse Heinly, Concordia (Ore.)
  • Dane Jensen, Westminster
  • Chase Lindsey, Oklahoma Baptist
  • J.D. Nash, Williams Woods
  • Mark Phillips, USC-Beaufort
  • Niclas Rigbrandt, Cumberlands
  • Scott Secord, British Columbia
  • Bradley Sinnett, Wayland Baptist
  • Joel Thelen, Texas Wesleyan
  • Alastair Tidcombe, Cumberlands