Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2014 NAIA PING All-America Teams Finalized

NORMAN, Okla. – Second and third team PING All-America selections for the NAIA have been announced by the GCAA. Ian Ansett and Ryan Connolly of Wayland Baptist, Northwest Christian’s Tyler Falk, Dylan Freeman of Coastal Georgia, Faulkner’s Daniel Jansen, Oklahoma City’s Anthony and James Marchesani, Jose Rolz of Texas Wesleyan, Johnson & Wales’ Damon Salo and William Woods Julian Taylor were previously named to the PING All-America First Team.

Allen Bradford of Coastal Georgia, Wayland Baptist’s Anders Ellingsberg, Peter French from Johnson & Wales, Jesse Heinly of Concordia (Ore.), David Houlding and Billy McKenzie of William Woods, Grand View’s Jay Monahan, Ryan Odom of CSU San Marcos, University of the Cumberlands’ Michal Pospisil and Bellevue’s Jose Vega comprise the second team.

Third-team honorees include Felix Aberg of Northwood (Fla.), Texas Wesleyan’s Nikolaj Brons-Piche, Matthew Cheung and Garrison Mendoza of Oklahoma City, Faulkner’s Hrafn Gudlaugsson, Mateo Gomez of Oklahoma Baptist, Bellevue’s Nicolas Herrera, Ben Johnson of Bethany (Kan.), Conner Kozak, Scott Secord and Jack Wood of British Columbia, Thane Ringler of The Master’s College and Williams Woods’ Matt Wells.

PING NAIA All-America Teams

First Team
Ian Ansett, Wayland Baptist
Ryan Connolly, Wayland Baptist
Tyler Falk, Northwest Christian
Dylan Freeman, Coastal Georgia
Daniel Jansen, Faulkner
Anthony Marchesani, Oklahoma City
James Marchesani, Oklahoma City
Jose Rolz, Texas Wesleyan
Damon Salo, Johnson & Wales
Julian Taylor, William Woods

Second Team
Allen Bradford, Coastal Georgia
Anders Ellingsberg, Wayland Baptist
Peter French, Johnson & Wales
Jesse Heinly, Concordia (Ore.)
David Houlding, William Woods
Billy McKenzie, William Woods
Jay Monahan, Grand View
Ryan Odom, CSU San Marcos
Michal Pospisil, University of the Cumberlands
Jose Vega, Bellevue

Third Team
Felix Aberg, Northwood (Fla.)
Nikolaj Brons-Piche, Texas Wesleyan
Matthew Cheung, Oklahoma City
Hrafn Gudlaugsson, Faulkner
Mateo Gomez, Oklahoma Baptist
Nicolas Herrera, Bellevue
Ben Johnson, Bethany (Kan.)
Conner Kozak, British Columbia
Garrison Mendoza, Oklahoma City
Thane Ringler, The Master’s College
Scott Secord, British Columbia
Matt Wells, William Woods
Jack Wood, British Columbia