Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2017 Division II and III Jack Nicklaus Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists Announced

NORMAN, Okla. – Semifinalists for the 2017 Division II and Division III Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol have been announced. Division II finalists for the award will be named May 18 while Division III finalists will be announced May 16. Nicklaus Award recipients will be announced June 1 with the honor presented by Jack Nicklaus at a ceremony during the final round of the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide at Muirfield Village Golf Club. In addition to receiving the Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award, the five recipients will compete in the Barbasol Shootout for an exemption into the PGA TOUR’s Barbasol Championship, held July 20-23, at the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Grand National in Opelika, Ala. The Barbasol Shootout will be held Saturday, June 3 at the storied Scioto Country Club in Columbus, Ohio - the same club where Jack Nicklaus first learned the game of golf as a young boy.

Division II Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists
Joaquin Arguelles, Dallas Baptist
Jared Baker, Midwestern State
Mario Beltran, Barry
Chandler Blanchet, West Florida
Sam Broadhurst, Lincoln Memorial
John Coultas, Florida Southern
Chris Crisologo, Simon Fraser
Tom Forster, Carson-Newman
Ryan Gendron, Saint Leo
Mateo Gomez, Lynn
Greg Gonzalez, California Baptist
Juan Jose Guerra, Nova Southeastern
Nicolas Herrera, BYU-Hawaii
Jacob Huizinga, West Florida
Forrest Knight, North Alabama
Felix Kvarnstrom, Lynn
Adam Lumley, Mars Hill
Richard Mansell, Nova Southeastern
Michal Pospisil, Lander
Colin Prater, Colorado-Colorado Springs
Spencer Skiff, Newberry
Alex Springer, Central Missouri
Nick Stafford, Belmont Abbey
Adam Stone, CSU East Bay
Elis Svard, CSU Monterey Bay
Shea Sylvester, Lee
Manuel Torres, Lynn
John VanDerLaan, Florida Southern
Niclas Weiland, Barry
Henry Westmoreland IV, West Florida

Division III Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists
Jacob Arnett, Oglethorpe
Jarrod Brown, Mary Hardin-Baylor
Craig Decato, Methodist
Ryan Elmore, Berry
Mack Farley, St. John’s (MN)
Ryan Gallagher, St. John’s (MN)
Josh Gibson, Hope
Levi Grogan, Greensboro
Brady Hanson, Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Blake Hartford, Schreiner
Mats Heien, Mary Hardin-Baylor
Sam Hill, UT Tyler
Seger Howell, Concordia (TX)
Davis Jensen, Methodist
Addison Lambeth, Huntingdon
Logan Lanier, LaGrange
Conner O’Neil, Illinois Wesleyan
Matt Organisak, Emory
Grant Powell, Greensboro
Geroge Qian, Carnegie Mellon
David Rabil, Christopher Newport
Brandon Rougeau, UT Tyler
Jonathan Shaw, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Kyle Shealy, Oglethorpe
Matt Shuman, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Sam Stilwell, Wittenberg
Mason Stutler, Methodist
Osborn Theam, LaGrange
Will Thrash, Huntingdon
John Van Noord, Calvin

About Barbasol:
Barbasol ® is America’s #1 brand of shaving cream. For nearly 100 years, generations of men have trusted Barbasol for a close, comfortable shave. The premium formula is available in 6 varieties. Barbasol is also proud to offer NEW Premium Disposable Razors in multiple blade counts including 6-Blade, 3-Blade and Twin Blade! Barbasol Shaving Cream and Barbasol Premium Disposable Razors are available at retailers nationwide. For more information, visit or follow @BarbasolShave on Twitter and Instagram. Barbasol is owned by Dublin, Ohio-based Perio Inc.