Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2017 Division II PING All-America Teams Announced

NORMAN, Okla. – The second, third and honorable mention Division II PING All-America Teams have been announced by the GCAA. Chandler Blanchet of West Florida, John Coultas and John VanDerLaan of Florida Southern, Simon Fraser’s Chris Crisologo, Nicolas Herrera of BYU-Hawaii, Nova Southeastern’s Richard Mansell, Colin Prater of CU-Colorado Springs, and Barry’s Niclas Weiland were previously named to the PING All-America First Team.

Mario Beltran of Barry, Le Moyne’s John Clare, Jacob Huizinga and Henry Westmoreland of West Florida, Newberry’s Carlos Leandro, Nick Stafford of Belmont Abbey, CSU East Bay’s Adam Stone, and Lee’s Shea Sylvester comprised the second team.

Third-team honorees included Sam Broadhurst of Lincoln Memorial, Carson-Newman’s Tom Forster, Mateo Gomez, Felix Kvarnstrom and Manuel Torres of Lynn, North Alabama’s Forrest Knight, and Central Missouri’s Alex Springer.

A total of 19 golfers were named honorable mention All-America.

Division II PING All-America Teams

First Team
Chandler Blanchet, West Florida
John Coultas, Florida Southern
Chris Crisologo, Simon Fraser
Nicolas Herrera, BYU-Hawaii
Richard Mansell, Nova Southeastern
Colin Prater, UC-Colorado Springs
John VanDerLaan, Florida Southern
Niclas Weiland, Barry

Second Team
Mario Beltran, Barry
John Clare, Le Moyne
Jacob Huizinga, West Florida
Carlos Leandro, Newberry
Nick Stafford, Belmont Abbey
Adam Stone, CSU East Bay
Shea Sylvester, Lee
Henry Westmoreland IV, West Florida

Third Team
Sam Broadhurst, Lincoln Memorial
Thomas Forster, Carson-Newman
Mateo Gomez, Lynn
Forrest Knight, North Alabama
Felix Kvarnstrom, Lynn
Trevor Lampson, California Baptist
Alex Springer, Central Missouri
Manuel Torres, Lynn

Honorable Mention
Mike Anderson, Barry
Jared Baker, Midwestern State
Hagen Barmasse, Rogers State
Shanren Brienen, Florida Tech
Ethan Chamineak, Georgia Southwestern State
Ben Cook, Ferris State
Ryan Gendron, Saint Leo
Greg Gonzalez, California Baptist
Juan Jose Guerra, Nova Southeastern
Chad Hall, CSU East Bay
Stefan Idstam, Southwestern Oklahoma State
Markus Lindberg, Missouri-St. Louis
Adam Lumley, Mars Hill
Graham McAree, Indianapolis
Max O’Hagan, Florida Tech
Michal Pospisil, Lander
Kelley Sullivan, Chico State
DJ Vogt, Bellarmine
David Wallin, Young Harris