Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2018 Division II and III Jack Nicklaus Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists Announced


NORMAN, Okla. – Semifinalists for the 2018 Division II and Division III Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol have been announced. Division II finalists for the award will be named May 17 while Division III finalists will be announced May 15. Nicklaus Award recipients will be announced May 31 with the honor presented by Jack Nicklaus at a ceremony during the final round of the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide at Muirfield Village Golf Club. In addition to receiving the Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award, the five recipients will compete in the Barbasol Shootout for an exemption into the PGA TOUR’s Barbasol Championship, held July 16-22, at the Champions at Keene Trace in Lexington, Ky. The Barbasol Shootout will be held Saturday, June 2 at the storied Scioto Country Club in Columbus, Ohio - the same club where Jack Nicklaus first learned the game of golf as a young boy.

Division II Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists
Chandler Blanchet, West Florida
Alberto Castagnara, Saint Leo
Chris Crisologo, Simon Fraser
John Coultas, Florida Southern
Tomas Gana, Lynn
Jorge Garcia, Barry
Emilio Gonzales, St. Mary’s (TX)
Juan Jose Guerra, Nova Southeastern
Johnson Holliday, USC Aiken
Jacob Huizinga, West Florida
Zach James, Southeastern Oklahoma State
Brett Krekorian, Limestone
Carlos Leandro, Newberry
Vincent Norman, Georgia Southwestern
Max O’Hagen, Florida Tech
Axel Ostensson, USC Aiken
Colin Prater, CU-Colorado Springs
Conor Richards, Lander
Alex Scott, Grand Valley State
Spencer Skiff, Newberry
Nick Stafford, Belmont Abbey
Elis Svard, CSUMB
Manuel Torres, Lynn
John VanDerLaan, Florida Southern
Gideon Van Der Vyver, Columbus State
Yente Van Doren, Lindenwood
Henry Westmoreland, West Florida
Will Woodard, Limestone
Han Xue, Florida Tech
Zach Zediker, Delta State

Division III Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists
Jacob Arnett, Oglethorpe
Jared Chinn, Methodist
Mark Connelly, Huntingdon
Laurence Courtney, Kenyon
Chris Drysdale, Methodist
Zach Evens, Guilford
Josh Gibson, Hope
Larkin Gross, Methodist
Emmet Herb, St. Thomas
Sam Hill, UT Tyler
Ryan Isaacson, Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Lance Keiser, Ferrum
Colin Laszlo, Wittenberg
Jason Li, Carnegie-Mellon
Ryan McGinley, Concordia (TX)
James Mishoe, Guilford
Ryan Muthiora, Kenyon
Conner O’Neil, Illinois Wesleyan
Tommy Oliver, Sewanee
Sam Olson, Saint John’s (MN)
Matt Organisak, Emory
Cade Osgood, Southwestern (TX)
Brian Peccie, Washington & Lee
Will Rosenfield, Trinity (CT)
Jonathan Shaw, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Stephen Shephard, Huntingdon
Pete Sienko, St. Thomas
Tyler Uhlig, UT Tyler
Ben Van Scoyk, Calvin
Logan Young, Concordia (TX)

About Barbasol:Barbasol is America’s #1 brand of shaving cream. For nearly 100 years, generations of men have trusted Barbasol for a close, comfortable shave. Barbasol is now proud to offer a comprehensive assortment of premium razors. Barbasol Shaving Cream and Razors are available at retailers nationwide. Barbasol is owned by Dublin, Ohio-based Perio Inc. For more information on Barbasol, visit